We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We absolutely love this place! Madame Hamot went out of her way to make us all feel welcome as we took over the whole house as the family base for our son's wedding at the nearby Manoir de Corny. As more people arrived, there was croquet on the lawn (quite challenging as the horse regularly wandered over from his paddock to have a look at what was going on!), sumptuous breakfasts on the terrace and in the elegant dining room with homemade yoghurt and an array of special preserves all made by Madame. The beds and bedrooms are beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are excellent. The views across the farm past the historic colombier are stunning and it is so peaceful. Madame's warmth and hospitality meant that we could not have found a more special place in which to base ourselves for our son's wedding...

We can't wait to go back. All our friends loved it too!

Thank you SO much Sophie!

Room Tip: First floor bedrooms have wonderful high ceilings and views over the farm buildings at the front and the garden, at the rear.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

You could ask for a warmer welcome from Sophie and her family to this beautiful house. We visited as a family with our 80 year old father to La Bucaile, a hamlet we used to visit veery weekend when we were children. It has hardly changed. Sophie could not do enough for us, helping us to visit old haunts. The house and bedrooms are beautifully restored and was a home from home for us during our stay. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much for Sophie in making our stay perfect. Merci infiniment pour votre acceuil ci charmant et chalereux.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Our bedroom (La Grande Loge) was spacious and elegantly furnished with double aspect views over the attractive old farm buildings and dovecote and a very nice bathroom with double basins, a huge bath, plenty of hot water and a separate WC. Also a very comfortable double bed and fresh bed linen. All very clean and well appointed. We were thrilled with it, and will return with our family for our son's wedding next summer. Breakfast was particularly delicious. Madame Hamot makes her own yogurt, jams, and assorted honeys and there was a magnificent spread of breads, and wonderfully buttery croissants. Our hostess was extremely helpful with numbers for taxis, and an excellent restaurant recommendation. She lives next door, so we had the house to ourselves which was wonderful and very peaceful.
Thoroughly recommend

Room Tip: All lovely
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La Grande loge
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews