We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$279
View deal
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$289
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ExpediaUS$279
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$279
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveller rating
1,360
474
97
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,360
474
97
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house kids club water villa garden villa fish surf break outdoor shower complimentary snorkeling sunset cruise water sports local island special thanks hermit crabs boat transfer dive sites half board male airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Five star hotel I should say. With white sandy beach, free canoing, excellent multi parts swimming pools overlooking the ocean, super breakfast. The bungalow on the water is spacious, with lux bathroom, outdoor bath tub. Our bungalow is facing the sun rise. But we can see sun set also from the beach by the swimming pool area.

The staff are so friendly. Lunch buffet is about $35 USD with good selection. We stayed only one day here and felt like should have stayed one more day. Many water activities you can enjoy but only limited which is for free, such as canoing.

This is the least expensive resort of maldives.

It is a great escape from the routine though only one day.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tarimenayang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear tarimenayang,

Thank you for your review of your very short stay with us here at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives.

We are also disappointed that your stay with us was so short as there are so many activities to try out - hopefully the next time you visit us, it can be for much longer.

tarimenayang, thank you once more and we cant wait to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon.

Best regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Kandooma was beyond expectations. My husband and I were travelling with our 3.5 and 1.5 year old children, and from start to finish it was a great experience.

1. Kids Club - our kids had a blast here! Incredible and engaged staff, and really cute activities like coconut hunting/painting and crab hunting/racing. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they sanitize the ball pit balls once per week. It made such a difference in our trip that our daughter was able to have her daily nap in the kids club so that we could still enjoy ourselves, rather than be holed up in our room. The nighttime babysitting service was also very reasonably priced.
2. Kids Pool - I had just as much fun here as my kids:)
3. Our room - We were upgraded to a sea view beach house (room upstairs with bed/bathroom and outdoor lounge area downstairs). It was so close to the pool, kids club, etc. whcih makes it a lot easier with little kids, especially since we managed to always need something else from our room for the kids. We used a crib from the hotel for our 1.5 year old and brought a child sized air bed from home for our 3.5 year old.
4. Food - We informed the hotel ahead of time that we only eat kosher and they were incredibly accomodating, way beyond expectations. They allowed us to bring our own food and keep it in a hotel refrigerator/freezer until we were ready to move it to our mini bar fridge. The staff was constantly checking in to make sure everything was okay and that we had what we needed. Our package included breakfast, for which we brought our own frying pan and spatula and the chef gladly prepared omlettles for us using these.
5. Other hotel facilities - The pool was great, and our son loved using the free snorkels multiple times per day to pretend he was a diver. It was also really nice to go out on the kayaks. One morning we brought our daughter to the hotel medical center and were not very impressed, but it did the trick.
6. Housekeeping service - one night we found that there were bugs in our bed and we called the front desk at 9 pm to ask if anything could be done. In other hotels, they would have told us that housekeeping was closed and nothing could be done until morning. Here, the housekeeping staff arrived within 10 minutes to give us new sheets and were so careful to be exceptionally quiet since both of our kids were asleep. The next day, multiple staff members approached us to make sure that everything was ok in our room.

Overall, it was a great stay and terrific value for money. Nothing ever felt crowded, and there were always chairs available at the beaches.

There is a local island nearby so the view on some parts of the island is not as picturesque and you can also hear the call to prayer from the public island. Something to be aware of.

I'd like to specifically mention Geert as an incredible staff member who really did everything he good to make sure our stay was perfect, from check in to check out and everything in between. All of the staff from the kids club were really great; Azima specifically won a place in our sons heart and we really appreciated that she went out of her way to have her husband bring a fresh coconut from their local island for our kids to try.

We hope to visit this Holiday Inn again and now are much more likely to look for Holiday Inn properties with kids clubs in other locations.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Rena L,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your time with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives.

My team and I were all so delighted to see your warm appreciation of our services and the efforts taken by our colleagues to ensure that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us.

I shall personally commend Geert, Azima and the Housekeeping team for a job well done - I am sure that they will be so happy to see your comments and feedback.

Rena L we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon!

Best regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We were fortunate to stay 2 nights with breathtaking ocean view beach front room. The bedding and bathroom amenities are impeccably clean and all contributed to a fantastic stay. I love to sit at the balcony of the room where I could relax and sip on a champagne while hearing the waves wash up on the beach.
Most memorable of all were the staff who were always friendly, helpful and attentive from the greeting at the airport until we left the island.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samanyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Samanyaa

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives.

I am delighted to see that you had a wonderful and relaxing time with us! We are so happy to see your appreciation of the efforts my team went to to ensure that you had a memorable stay with us - I will be sure to congratulate them on a job well done!

Samanyaa - two days is never enough so we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon!

Best regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the second week of November and came with my infant of 6 months. My wife was a bit worried as my infant had just started eating, but the team in holiday inn took perfect care of it

We ordered vegetable and fruit purées multiple times a day and they served it with a smile, without even charging for it.

They took super care of the food and that’s why I am coming back again.

The resort is very very clean, over water villas are beautiful. Beaches are good.

They have a lot of activities at the beach and they have a dedicated section for toddlers and activities throughout the day for them.

Only they are short on buggies which makes the transfer to and from the rooms take a little more time.

Jobs from the inroom dining was excellent in providing us all the food for the baby.

Staff is very polite and overall this resort is perfect for people travelling with children

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rohitbhatia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear rohitbhatia07,

Thank you for your review of your time with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives.

My team and I are ecstatic to see that you and your family had a wonderful time with us - even more to see that you plan to return!

We had a great time getting to know your little one and hope to see all of you very soon at Kandooma - perhaps to celebrate the first birthday?

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

best regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Transfer arrangements from back of airport to jetty to island on arrival were very good. The hotel rep will be waiting for you on arrival and take you to the hotel kiosk to take suitcases off you then it’s a 1 minute walk to the waiting boat and 45 minute ride to island. Stayed for a short 4 night break and booked the only 2 bedroom overwater villa (number 75) at the very end of the overwater villa pier. This was a super villa with a double size deck facing the sea with superb views. Two big double bedrooms both with en suites and both with outside private deck showers ..and a outside bath in the master bedroom. There is also a separate maids room and bathroom as well as a small kitchen. Lots of fresh complimentary water in room each day. Only took the breakfast and drinks package. As expected on an island resort food and drinks were relatively expensive outside of the package. Lots of water trips..night fishing and sunset cruises were pretty good around $60-70 per person, and the turtle snorkelling trip was OK. Main beach with restaurants and beach bar relatively busy but west beach and beach near overwater villas very quiet although no bar. You can book a private bbq on the beaches..in total it was around $200 per head and the food was very average but the table set up on the beach with candles was a great setting. A warning that when you get the final bill there will be lots of extras such as service charge, GST others (whatever that means?) On each item and for each night there is an additional green tax. Last day room arrangements were not delivered as agreed on arrival which spoilt the last day but the rest of the stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.

Good location for solo, couples and family stays. Overall a beautiful setting for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank VinnieLondon_SE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews