We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveller rating
1,697
121
21
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,697
121
21
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant kids club sunset lounge sunrise beach tropic surf fish cafe huraa plunge pool special thanks dolphin cruise our honeymoon the general manager water sports private island dive sites f b male airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

This is our second stay at this tropical paradise and this time we decided to share it with our kids.

We’ve utterly enjoyed the entire experience starting with the warm welcome accompanied with local music, the beyond friendly and truly genuine service of every single employee smiling and greeting, the delicious gourmet dining experience, the sunset water villa with a breathtaking view and the variety of professionally organized activities that we decided to undertake with the kids.

The marine biologists at the Discovery Center are doing such an amazing job saving sea turtles and replanting coral reefs. All the organized trips we took part in were truly inspiring with the comprehensive presentations and the immersive snorkeling experiences. Our daughters were mesmerized by the underwater ocean life and the chance to witness close encounters with reef fish, turtles, sharks and corals.

The most fascinating adventure was the discovery scuba dives we did with my older daughter! The course was extremely professional and made me feel completely confident with what to expect from the intricacies associated with diving. Despite my initial anxiety, the two diving explorations were totally breathtaking in terms of organization and underwater experience! The diving spots were absolutely stunning and we had the chance to swim among green turtles, amazingly colorful reef fish, sharks and even spotted a stone fish and a moray eel. Our instructor Moose prepared us and led the diving trips super professionally and even went over and beyond by shooting and editing an awesome movie of our adventure! So grateful for this life-changing experience (well outside my comfort zone) that was made so accessible and beautiful!

Thank you for the unforgettable experience, Four Seasons team! We’ll def come back again!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 841gerganak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Shimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write in such positive comments in sharing details of your second visit to Kuda Huraa. We also appreciate that you brought your children with you this time. A big congratulations to you for having the courage to discover the world of scuba diving with your daughter. We always make safety our priority in the water and Moose has an especially comfortable approach that is both re-assuring and enjoyable. It is indeed life changing and we are so glad that you have taken this first, BIG step to what the underwater world has to offer. Please stay safe until we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

This place was amazing! All of the people were so kind, to pools and beaches were amazing, food was delicious. The day to day activities were super cool- from going snorkeling with the local reef sharks to learning to scuba dive( which I did) and it was super quick to learn, and on the worst day you went to reef to test it out instead of staying in a pool for days. The second day we went to another coral reef and saw at least 10 turtles! Everyone here was just amazing and I totally recommend it to anyone. Not to mention our water villa was supercool and there was all sorts of marine life there!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Tourist60559842043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Shimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive sentiments with us in regards to your recent visit to Kuda Huraa. We appreciate you sharing details of your snorkeling excursions and congratulations on learning to scuba dive. We look forward to you returning to us someday and re-discovering the abundant marine life here...under your water villa or in our house reef. The local reef sharks (harmless, as you know) and turtles will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

Best service ever. Just the loviest group of people on this island, always saying hello, remembering all of our preferences for food and drink. Ashok’s Indian cooking class was out of the world delicious and approachable, Branka’s passion for wine helpful and the care for celebrating my birthday and our anniversary so special.

We preferred the over the water villa to the beach villa, and adored our Italian meals at the Reef Club (more breezy there too)

Nice well stocked gym, nespresso machines in the rooms, very comfortable beds. Highly recommend this hotel and this team.

Room tip: Tips: don’t pack a lot of change of clothes or shoes. Perfectly casual. Pack sunscreen and wear lots! Their aloe is useful for burns.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nryan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Shimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Thank you very much for your compliments and for such a positive review of your recent visit to Kuda Huraa. We have been blessed with a number of wonderful staff here and for sure Branka and Ashok are among our very best. We really appreciate being "highly recommended" by you for those contemplating a special trip to the Maldives and hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

This was our fourth holiday at Kuda Huraa, and we promise - it won't be the last!

After an arduous flight and the usual catastrophic situation at the airport (the modification seems to be led by an German BER architect, because nothing is happening since one year) we were expected by a representative of the resort, picking all bags and whisking us to the boat, that was waiting for us (sorry!). Quick ride and the usual warm welcome at the resort by Max, who gave us a quick briefing. The villa was also waiting (complimentary upgrade), a fact that we welcomed very much. As usual a perfect maintained villa with beautiful decor. In contrast to other resorts the Four Season provides full privacy by mindful setting of the plants - great! This is a start that really can't get better, and this continued during this whole, very pleasant stay.

After the first day we switched to the Four Seasons Explorer for a one-week-cruise. This is our third stay, and to say it frankly: we look forward to the next one! The Explorer is no simple liveboard, but a luxury cruiser. Everything is carefully planned and picked, from the crew to the rooms to the food to the dive sites. Fantastic! Due to bad weather conditions we could't go the usual path of the cruise, but cruise manager Shadid and the whole team really managed to present an alternative that could easily match. Abundant fish-life, beautiful and healthy coral, tiny things or large things in lively current, everything was there. Everybody should the maximum effort to care and cater for the guests. These gorgeous days started early in the morning with the first dive (non-divers can snorkel) and ended in the evening after a sumptuous dinner with a cinematic summary, made by innovative Yusuf (great dynamic videos! We love to see them!). Every guest gets these videos on an USB-Stick after his cruise, and we hope this will be continued.

Of course diving is not all. My wife was interested to see the Bridge and the Machine Room, and the captain and the engineer were pleased to show her the details. Entertainment contained of fishing, water-sports (anyone for water-skiing?), visit of a lonely island for beach recreation, and a lovely barbecue. We could do without - for avid divers it's only on top, but all this together makes this cruise something very special. Add the gourmet cuisine, of course, this is Four Seasons!

After this unbelievable week we stayed another day at Kuda Huraa (we needed a PCR-Test to switch to another resort, that was ready after only a couple hours), and the friendly Nazeer, leader of the dive base, was obviously planning to show us that Kuda Huraa diving can compete with the Explorer. It easily can, because due to the favourable location many classical dive sites like Manta Point, Stingray City, HP reef, Okobe and Nasimo thila are only a very short boat ride away. Nazeer chose the Coloseum, and after some comfortable minutes we arrived at the edge of a channel with lively current. Hooking there we enjoyed seeing lots of sharks, Napoleon wrasse and eagle rays. Wow, that was the appropriate end of our stay in Four Seasons. Writing this, I still remember these days with wistfulness. We want to be back with you!

There is much more to write, but it's better to see than to read. One thing is important to mention, though: the service of the Four Seasons, no matter of Kuda Huraa or Explorer, is very special and unique: attentive, friendly, making everything possible. And: it is very, very warm hearted. This feels like family for us. And it is.

To come to an end, we like to thank Shaan for his fantastic guiding and warm and friendly attitude, Anow for briefing Shaan ;), H2 for always keeping up the good spirits, the crew of Asaykara for every helpful and competent grip, Shidad for always being there, holding all the threads in his hand, and finally: Shihaab - for being a cunning opponent at the chessboard.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NurPorsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Shimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and detailed review of your recent visit to Kuda Huraa as well as our luxury live aboard, The Explorer. We really appreciate all the accolades you bestowed upon us and for remembering so many of our names with specific references. Creating the story, with you as the main star is what we try to do and thank you for relating so many stories with us. The Explorer experience is something we wish more guests took advantage of and perhaps your wonderful descriptions will create more interest (even for snorkelers, as you mentioned correctly). We hope to see you again and will be lining up a few more chess players to challenge you, in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021

We were in Four Season Kuda Huraa from 11/6 to 11/21/2021. The vacation was an absolute relaxation and the weather was great.

The entire team (restaurants, room service, beach service and reception) works excellently, they are not only very friendly but also very good at their work.

The food in restaurants, especially in Baraabaru, is excellent.

We can highly recommend Four Season Kuda Huraa, it was the vacation where there was nothing to complain about.

Thanks to the entire team.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank jani_dede
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Shimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments about your recent visit to Kuda Huraa as well as your personal recommendation of our resort. Your kind sentiments are very much appreciated, especially about our team being friendly as well as very good at their work...which are both very important to us. Please continue to stay safe during these challenging times and we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews