We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,307)
Filter reviews
3,307 results
Traveller rating
2,814
304
96
53
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,814
304
96
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal butler sunset villa our honeymoon plunge pool fish feeding all inclusive package japanese restaurant water villa main restaurant special thanks scuba diving butler service honey moon indian food restaurant staff small island our waiter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,307 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

It was amazing trip we enjoyed alot,
Staff was excellent very polite
Food was amazing delicious
For Indians it's best place to visit specially food
We have lot of fun.
Best place for couples honeymoon. very good island amazing staff have lot of fun

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjaya Senanayake, Other at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing this lovely feedback of your experience at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo.

It is wonderful to know that you consider this vacation to be the perfect escape, and that we have been able to make a meaningful difference during your recent stay with us and make it magical for you.

We truly hope this will not remain a one-off visit, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times over the years.

With Best Regards,

Sanjaya Senanayake
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

We only stayed for a couple of nights at the end of our trip before flying home. It's great because it's only a 15 minute speed boat from Male and so offers a little boutique paradise before coming home.

On arrival we were greeted, luggage sanitised and temperature checked before the double doors were opened to the beautiful gardens and thatched restaurant behind. We were taken to the round bar which sits out on the water for a welcome drink and introduced to our butler, Deepu, who was so gently spoken and very helpful throughout our stay.

ROOM
We had a honeymoon suite, room 802. There are just 4 of these located out on a pier all in their own offering a little more privacy. There is a small walkway over to them (previously there was no bridge; just boats which ferried people back and forth). They are similar to the other rooms but have a larger deck with an extra space for loungers (as well as the day bed, plunge pool, table and chairs which come with the usual villas).

The villa is huge and has a low bed, two sofas, two TVs (one in the bathroom to watch from the jacuzzi), coffee machine, water, tea and coffee, a welcome fruit platter and bottle of cava. The mini bar is not all included, only the bottom shelf (which also included two bars of chocolate). We also had little canapes and chocolates delivered at night by Deepu. There is a great Marshall sound system although on our second night our neighbours decided to make full use of this which wasn't too thoughtful but we called reception and it seemed to quieten down. You get rain macs here and not umbrellas which works well as it was a little windy in some places.

The bathroom has two sinks, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion and soap. The hairdryer is wall mounted and you have to press and hold this down. There is a choice of pillows, dressing gowns and slippers. There is also a sofa here and a glass floor down to the ocean. The doors did rattle a bit and so we had to stuff the frames with cardboard and toilet roll which helped.

The outdoor jacuzzi is large and at the back of the bungalow although you can slide open a section on the wall through to the bedroom to see the sea as well as have some privacy. We never used it but just didn't feel the need. There are two drying lines out the back which get the breeze and sunshine and everything dried quickly.

The one thing I didn't quite understand is the glasses and fridge being right next to the toilet with no partition which just seemed odd. Lots of wardrobe space and space in general. We saw dolphins from the deck on our first morning when we woke up which was pretty amazing and then later than afternoon around 4pm. Apparently it's not that common to see them now because of all the development and sea traffic.

There were quite a lot of boats passing by our room and so it didn't feel entirely private although we had a lovely view when it was more peaceful. We didn't attempt to snorkel off the back of our villa as it seemed too shallow but could see lots of fish.

The sunset villas are definitely worth paying extra for over the sunrise ones but if you go for a sunrise villa, request 820, 819, 816, 815, 812 or 811 (the lower the number the better). After this you then get a view of the back of the ugly Crossroads development. We feel so sorry for Vadoo having this development so close. It really looks like a prison and because Vadoo is so small, a lot of the sunrise villas have this view as well as Male in the distance. The sunset ones feel a little further away from civilisation. You also get this view from the lovely beach by the dive centre.

Our pool on the deck was a lovely temperature although on the first day, what must have been a very large bird decided to take a poo right on the edge! We tried to clean it as it was after our room attendant had been but he spotted us and cleaned it for us and refilled the pool. Hussain kept everything very clean and we had a couple of nice conversations with him.

SEA LIFE
The best snorkelling we experienced on our island hopping trip! The volume of fish was overwhelming and we got to swim with a turtle on our first snorkel session. The best spot is by the dive centre where there is a little channel out to the drop and you can swim along there. Bobby at the dive centre was really lovely and helped us clean our own snorkels we'd brought with us and use the warm shower. Best time seemed to be later afternoon but we saw so much on the morning snorkel too. It's a great stop off at the end of a trip for 2/3 nights so you're not far from Male and also to experience the reef!

FOOD
There are a few dining options. The main restaurant has a set menu each night and a couple of buffet dishes. Everything is cooked fresh and so things are a little more limited. On the second night I had one choice, as a veggie, but it's what I'd eaten at lunch which I didn't want again and so I just had the buffet curries which were delicious. The chef came out to speak to guests every meal time which was nice and reflects the personal touches this boutique hotel offers. The Japanese restaurant was very traditional looking inside and the menu was good although for me as a veggie, it felt very restricted but the chef made me a separate appetiser which was very nice of him to do. Breakfast was off menu again with a couple of curry style dishes on the buffet and some pastries and bread you could help yourself to. The masala omelette was nice, not too spicy. There was also a seafood restaurant for an extra charge overlooking the beach and water villas but we never saw anyone there although the lights seemed to be on. You can have a romantic dinner on the beach right in front of this restaurant which looked lovely at night. Everyone was so nice and Agra greeted us nearly every day and took our temperature and explained the menus.

BARS & ENTERTAINMENT
Because the resort was so small we expected very little. The first night we had Balinese dancers who were the lovely spa ladies. They got a lot of the women on the dance floor after and taught us a few moves which was nice. The dance floor is next to the Dhoni Bar which is in the shape of a boat on the sand by the dive centre. They'd lit torches and put them in the sand lining the way to the area and handed out cocktails and canapes. Afterwards we had a DJ. It felt like a little private beach party! The second night we had a DJ.

The Sky Bar, which sits above the main bar, has great views, especially so on our second night when the moon was fully out. However the service was hit and miss. On our first night it took a little while to get served and on our second night, we didn't get served at all. The bar downstairs may get a little more service but it's pretty cold due to the air conditioning, although the water around it is lit up at night and we saw some large reef sharks there. This area seems so quiet but has a lot of potential.

We had a little band both evenings at dinner who played inside although we sat outside and could still hear them. They were great and we didn't expect to get that.

Drinks here were good. We've had some terrible cocktails in the Maldives before and some amazing ones and these sat in the middle range and were perfectly fine.

FACILITIES
You can go out on trips from here, use the spa (we didn't get time to use this but heard others talking very positively about it), go diving and there is a small Sri Lankan gems shop and souvenir shop.

OVERALL
A lovely small resort with just 50 rooms with a very personal feel, amazing reef, lovely beach and attention to detail. It is a shame about the recent development nearby which is not the hotel's fault and I am surprised the development was even allowed. However, I would still return here for a few days at the end of my trip to experience a great value water villa with incredible sea life. Thank you to the staff which made our stay so lovely and for waving us off at the end until you couldn't see us any longer. A very unusual find in the Maldives with lots to offer in a small package and with a big heart!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank taliward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjaya Senanayake, Other at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing this lovely feedback of your experience at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo.

It is wonderful to know that you consider this vacation to be the perfect escape, and that we have been able to make a meaningful difference during your recent stay with us and make it magical for you.

We truly hope this will not remain a one-off visit, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times over the years.

With Best Regards,

Sanjaya Senanayake
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

We stayed at this resort for 10 days with a group of 5 people. There were several issues during the first day which we addressed with the hotel manager directly: restaurant orders were forgotten, the stairs to the Reef were very slippery so that it got dangerous to go there, we weren’t allowed to sit at specific tables in the restaurant, we weren’t allowed to change pre booked trips etc. after addressing this, the hotel manager took actions immediately and this changed our experience completely.

The sunrise villas were class, furnishing was modern and stylish. The island was a pure paradise, crystal clear water and beautiful beaches. The staff was very friendly, especially the restaurant staff did an amazing job. They were taking care of us each day, we didn’t even need to say much anymore as they knew what we wanted to order. After staying there for 10 days, it was even a bit sad to leave, not just saying good bye to the paradise, also to such great people!!

Nearly each evening, there was a live band at the restaurant. Michelle and Chanitha were singing beautiful songs. We wanted to support them by turning on our flashlights from the phones which resulted in amazing moments when other guests joined us as well.

This became a thing I would say - when we left, the hotel staff were standing at the jetty. When our boat left the island, they were using the flashlights on their phones to say good bye.

I could write a book about my experiences during the stay, there is so much to say but I wanted to focus here on the people as well who work at this resort and want to say THANK YOU to all of them!! They made sure we had a wonderful time and an amazing holiday!! We visited a pure paradise and met wonderful people there!

I can totally recommend this place to everybody and hope they will just have such a great time as we had!

Thank you all!
Mary

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaryDresden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjaya Senanayake, Other at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Mary,

We appreciate you sharing this lovely feedback of your experience at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo.

It is wonderful to know that you consider this vacation to be the perfect escape, and that we have been able to make a meaningful difference during your recent stay with us and make it magical for you.

We truly hope this will not remain a one-off visit, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times over the years.

With Best Regards,

Sanjaya Senanayake
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Our stay in Adaaran Prestige Vadoo was memorable, probably one of the best trip in our life. We stayed in the resort for 4 days and 3 nights.

One can reach the island by 15 minute boat transfer from male airport. The boat transfer is arranged by the resort. The check in process was smooth. We were allocated our villa before the check-in time as we had arrived early. The resort dedicates one butler to each guest, who shall brief you about the resort, stay and help in planning excursions.

About the island, it is a fairly small and beautiful island. No local residents or outlets in the island, except the resort. Would suggest everybody to select an all inclusive package, as there is no other food joint in the island.

The resort has two restaurants and two bars. Food is usually a concern area for Indians, especially those who are vegetarians. Farivalhu restaurant in the resort has a select menu for each day. Apart from the select menu, it also has a limited buffet option with Indian food. The buffet comprises of rice, bread, one dal, one vegetarian curry dish and one non-veg. If you want something else to be prepared, the restaurant is open to accommodate if possible. We had requested for veg biryani on couple of occasions, which was not in the menu, but was prepared on request. Would especially like to thank Agra, who helped us immensely in the restaurant.

The resort has three category of rooms, each being a water villa. Sunset and honeymoon villa faces ocean, thus it offers much more privacy. Sunrise villa faces the island. We stayed in the honeymoon villa.

The resort also offers multiple excursions. It also has a scuba dive option for non-swimmers. The spa in the resort is excellent. Overall, highly recommended from my side.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Devendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjaya Senanayake, Other at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Devendra,

We appreciate you sharing this lovely feedback of your experience at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo.

It is wonderful to know that you consider this vacation to be the perfect escape, and that we have been able to make a meaningful difference during your recent stay with us and make it magical for you.

We truly hope this will not remain a one-off visit, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times over the years.

With Best Regards,

Sanjaya Senanayake
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Staying at Adaaran prestige vadoo was like a dream come true.. a perfect place for honeymooners and totally worth it. The property is supreme and luxurious and scenic . We totally enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend it.

A perfect holiday gateway !

- Sumeet and Karishma

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 307sumeetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjaya Senanayake, Other at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Sumeet and Karishma,

We appreciate you sharing this lovely feedback of your experience at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo.

It is wonderful to know that you consider this vacation to be the perfect escape, and that we have been able to make a meaningful difference during your recent stay with us and make it magical for you.

We truly hope this will not remain a one-off visit, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times over the years.

With Best Regards,

Sanjaya Senanayake
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews