We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian”
Review of Divieto Ristorante

Divieto Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 299 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$120
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best of the Italian cuisine fused with a classic American touch. Certificate of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017 Winner. A casual dining experience that provides the quality and service of a fine dining restaurant in a casual, relaxed environment. Offering more than 70 signature Italian dishes, from the ultimate tableside experience where a creamy fettuccine Alfredo is tossed inside a Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese wheel, to original fresh salads, grilled-to-perfection steaks and thin-crust-pizzas! Located in Doral and Estero, FL. Open daily for lunch & dinner. COMING SOON Aventura Mall & Destin Commons.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant in Doral. The Ruota pasta is made with authentic Parmigiano Reggiano Cheese. Must try.

Thank Jagurdian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Jaguardian, thank you for taking your time to write this review to recommend our 'Ruota di Parmigiano'. Providing our guests with high quality, delicious food is one of our highest priorities and we are pleased to know you had the chance to experience it.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to sevring you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Actually went for a graduation brunch and had a great time. Had risotto with steak and it was deeelishous. Also had martinis and can say that service and food were excellent. If I can critize anything it would be the bread they give you was bland. Also must say prices are steep. Over all very good.

Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Carlos, we strive every day to ensure our guests have a delicious meal and a great time at our restaurant and we are pleased to know you did.
We appreciate your feedback on the bread, we will let our chef know about your comments.
Thank you for your review and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and i sat in the outdoor seating area since it was a beautiful night out and wanted some fresh air. They had a man sitting outside playing live music and playing his guitar and he was amazing. I ordered the carpaccio di manzo and the rack of lamb and OMG these dishes blew me away. I never had anything so delicious .. seriously. My friend ordered the fettuccine Alfredo in the cheese wheel. I felt like it was just ok, nothing compared to my meal.
The busser that we had, i think his name was DaJuan. He was so nice to us and got us everything we needed and had such great customer service. We were visiting from out of town so he made us feel so welcomed.
Thank you! Will def come back when we visit Florida again!

Thank Teresa_Duang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Teresa, we strive every day to ensure our guests have a delicious meal and a great time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging to know you and your friend had one.
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other TripAdvisor users. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you during your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I visited Divieto with a group after an intense work afternoon and enjoyed dinner outside atthe terrace with a menu with dishes for each preference.

Food is good, in my case Salmon with Risotto, as well for others interested in pasta, salads and chicken dishes.

Service might get confused as waitress shift ends in the middle of the dinner but it is easy to get back on track

Thank Rafael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Rafael, thank you very much not only for taking your time to write this review but also for choosing us to enjoy your afternoon after a long day.
We are glad to know you had a pleasant time at Divieto Ristorante and sincerely appreciate your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Great food, warm and friendly staff, highly recommended. I ordered the chicken Madeira, best ever. Hot bread with olive oil also came out prior, not to be missed

Thank Matt122262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hello Matt, we strive every day to ensure our guests have a delicious meal and a wonderful time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to sevring you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Divieto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing