We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best experience to see orangutans and enjoy wildlife

100% recommended! Best experience to see orangutans and wildlife with the best guide! Sandy was... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2018
Pescaooo
via mobile
Great adventure in the magic jungle with Jampok

Yesterday we had the pleasure to explore for one day the jungle of Sumatra with this agency and its... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
Navigate765258
via mobile
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
42
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience thomas leaf monkeys take pictures trekking experience jungle trekking the river one night taking care plants and animals making sure these guys fruit sandi idris female village team
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Yesterday we had the pleasure to explore for one day the jungle of Sumatra with this agency and its "crazy" and full of life guide Jampok. He guides us through hundred of different trails to discover many kind of trees, Indonesian medicine and of course... A lot of orang utan and animals that live in the magic jungle of bukit lawang. Also how not to mention the tasty Nasi Goreng that was prepared for us for lunch!
We have to admit that some of trails were a little bit hard for us, but may be it is only because we were not enough trained.
Thanks you all for this special experience!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Navigate765258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We had the best experience in the jungle with our guide Jampok. We are a couple and had the guide only for us so he totally adapted to our needs. While walking he was explaining us lots of curiosities from all the plants and animals we saw and he explained us lots of things about indonesian culture as well. We got to see more than 10 orangutans in our 2D 1N trekking it was an amazing experience.
The lodge where we were staying the rest of the days was in the middle of the rice fields and we were the only guests. This has been the quietest accomodation of our whole trip, plus food was amaizingly good! I will definetely recommend them!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in Bukit Lawang! Lilik is a really sweet and helpful guy who helped us out with everything we needed and even helped us figuring out the rest of our trip. Jampok, our tourguide during the jungletrip, was energetic, joking and really friendly which made the trip a lot of fun! He took his time and made sure we saw all the animals and tried to get us to see an orangutans without all the other tourists, which worked out well for us! We eventually saw around 20 of them, all really close as well. Comparing to other groups, I would defenitely not swap! I would recommend booking your trip with Sumatra jungle tour and trek to everyone! Just send them a message on Facebook, they will do the rest.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kelly v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My experience trekking in Sumatra was excellent with my wonderful guides Monang and Dedek. They were funny and warm hearted and also VERY professional and knowledgable. They handled every situation really well and are excellent at thinking on their feet. They can tailor your trek to your difficulty level and they help to make the jungle a home and really experience nature and the local culture.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

we had a great time with the trip we took the 2 days 1 night in the jungle trip with mael as our trip guide. we saw 2 male orangutans and 3 female Orangutans. and lots of other great stuff. it was a really hard and exausting walk but totally worth it. 10/10

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Robbert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews