We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
What an experience

To come to Sumatra of course meant to go into the jungle. We travel 3 months with our bicycles in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
andreakuenstle
,
Berlin, Germany
Best experience to see orangutans and enjoy wildlife

100% recommended! Best experience to see orangutans and wildlife with the best guide! Sandy was... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2018
Pescaooo
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
43
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience thomas leaf monkeys take pictures trekking experience jungle trekking the river one night taking care plants and animals making sure these guys fruit sandi idris village team accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect organization on time, nice guides always trying to make ourselves good, explained a lot of things and taking care of us making sure we had food. Totally recommend!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank manonn149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with sandi and jojo last weekend. Saw a lot of orang oetans and other monkeys! Both our guides were Very helpfull and had a lot of knowledge about the area, flora and fauna. They also provided us with great fruit snacks, lunch and dinner. Really really Nice! They helped us going up and down through the jungle and emphasized that it was Allright to stop and break, no rush! Loved it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MarshaSebregts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We chose the two days and one night and it was awesome. The stuff was very kind and they take care of us very well.Food was awesome and they provide fruits and water too.I would repeat with this group for sure!!!Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Paloma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I booked a 2 day 1 night trek and it was fantastic! One of the best experiences in my Asia trip. The guide was excellent, food superb, amazing orangutans, up close and personal! (Just look at my pics) we went back to the village by tubing! totally recommend!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ceciliavw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We took 2days jungle trip with guide and had great time there. started in afternoon arrived in 3-4hours in camp. Our Guide Idris was skilled, young, well english speaking guy wit pation for nature. Personaly familiar with the orangutans and their life stories. He learn us a lot about what we can find in Jungle. Enjoyed hiking with him very much. In Camp was our Magical Aam waiting for us with delicious food, clean tempt and planty of funy card games. I wasnt feeling alive so much for long time already.
On second day we took the offer to go back to base by raft. amazing and refreshing. would be mistake to not choose this as a final track of the toure. definitely worth of it.
Thank you guys. i will come back definitely.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Traveler73760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews