We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbird Lodge(Phalaborwa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Traveller's Palm(Phalaborwa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
13
16
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
16
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsablution facilitieskruger gateswimming poolone nightablutionschaletcleanlinessinternetentrancebush
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The park is just outside KNP at a good rate. Easy if you do not want to sleep inside the KNP.

It has spacious chalets with an outside shower.
The surrounding and cold pool was great.

The cleanliness of the chalet could be better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aussi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Car & caravan combination broke down in KNP. Got towed in to resort & Thys Luyt was understanding and so compassionate with the situation offering water from reception. During the stay he understood our predicament and offered help with a lift to local SPAR if we need any groceries.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Nice place, service at reception good. But Bungalows dirty, dishes and cupboards filthy. The swimming pool and surroundings good. They need to look at their general housekeeping an also maintenance of bungalows and utensils.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deonv205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We are leaving the Kruger Nationalpark via the Phalabora gate and need a place for overnightstay. We found this area and it was a friendly nice stay. ,We also get free washingmachines. We will come back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to all my friends and family. Keep it up you doing well in what you do, Swimming pool look a bit small if the resort is fully booked. Will use your accommodation again if I do business and if I visit the Kruger Park.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 770cjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews