We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
21
19
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
19
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ablution facilities great location nice place to stay kruger gate enjoyed our stay one night stay bird life overnight stay swimming pool ablutions shower caravan camp receptionist cleanliness entrance bush
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The park is just outside KNP at a good rate. Easy if you do not want to sleep inside the KNP.

It has spacious chalets with an outside shower.
The surrounding and cold pool was great.

The cleanliness of the chalet could be better.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aussi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Car & caravan combination broke down in KNP. Got towed in to resort & Thys Luyt was understanding and so compassionate with the situation offering water from reception. During the stay he understood our predicament and offered help with a lift to local SPAR if we need any groceries.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Nice place, service at reception good. But Bungalows dirty, dishes and cupboards filthy. The swimming pool and surroundings good. They need to look at their general housekeeping an also maintenance of bungalows and utensils.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deonv205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We are leaving the Kruger Nationalpark via the Phalabora gate and need a place for overnightstay. We found this area and it was a friendly nice stay. ,We also get free washingmachines. We will come back.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to all my friends and family. Keep it up you doing well in what you do, Swimming pool look a bit small if the resort is fully booked. Will use your accommodation again if I do business and if I visit the Kruger Park.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 770cjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews