We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jivanta Hotel(Shirdi)
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$40
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$21
US$17
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$39
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
184
156
37
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
156
37
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspooja thalithe ground floorroom serviceexcellent locationcoffee makerrestaurant attachedsuperior roomvalue for moneyparking facilityrooms are spaciousrestaurant foodom sai rammineral waterplace to staythe hotel staffearly checkthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

It was like an average hotel but excellent location. Giving pooja thali and sai baba statue as gift was extremely good idea. Small things like late checkout etc should be given to guest. The bed linen etc was not fully clean, need to get it done properly. The toilets were smelly, need to get it cleaned. Good attitude of staff but not trained well. Also, there is no TEMPLE VIEW from room. I was informed that temple view is only from lobby. I guess its a photoshop picture on their brochure.

Room Tip: Big room. Linen not cleaned well. Toilets not cleaned well.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssriva483655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTempleViewShirdi, Guest Relations Manager at The Temple View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Hotel The Temple View!!

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by us.
We view this very seriously and see it as an opportunity for us to improve our services.
We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Warm regards,
Santosh Chulbhare
Hotel The Temple View,
Shirdi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The place was a brilliant find! It is located right opposite the Sai Baba temple which makes it a prime spot. The staff is helpful and cordial and greet you with a pooja thali and big you goodbye with a cute baba statue for the desk. The food is decent but would not recommend room service. There is a restaurant located on the ground floor of the building which is good.
The rooms were clean and well maintained, except some basic upkeep issues (my toilet was missing a window). However, there were no problems with insects or mosquitoes.
The rate of the room is very afforable and value for the place.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms which face the temple
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTempleViewShirdi, Front Office Manager at The Temple View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel The Temple View!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Temple view and appreciate sharing a positive feedback about your visit.
We are glad to note that you enjoyed the facilities and the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our property. The hotel is committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.
It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to The Temple View shirdi.

Warm regards,

Sangita Kulkarni
Hotel The Temple View,
Shirdi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Visited Shirdi in April 2018 with Family ( Kids and Senior Citizens ). Selected Hotel Temple View based on reviews on Tripadvisor and Makemytrip and very happy with selection.

Hotel is 45 minutes drive from Nagarsol Train Station.

Hotel is clean, tidy, staff are very friendly and location is just perfect - a couple of 100 metres from PRO gate to Shirdi Sai Baba Temple.

Rooms are spacious ( Family Room with 5 beds ), Kettle for Tea/Hot Water.

Room AC works like new and hot water is available 24 x 7.

Room Service staff - Polite, Well Trained and Guest Friendly. Bills for Room Service should be paid in cash and cannot be added to Room Bill.

Staff will pick up your luggage and bring it up to your alloted room - and same courtesy extended during checkout. Give them a small tip and keep them in good cheer.

Travel desk is available during regular business hours - Fare is a little bit expensive compared to other tours and travels.

Food is awesome - Hotel Sai Amrut, available on ground floor has a great menu and some excellent chefs for North Indian cuisine. Wada Pav is not the authentic Marathi type.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RajChillara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTempleViewShirdi, Guest Relations Manager at The Temple View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Hotel The Temple View!!

It was a pleasure having you at The Temple view, Shirdi and thank you for sparing the time to tell us about your visit.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with a memorable experience.

We look forward to your continued patronage and assure of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,
Santosh Chulbhare
Hotel The Temple View,
Shirdi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Our trips to Shirdi are normally day trips because we usually prefer to stay with Family in nearby Nashik. However, due to the scheduling constraints, we decided to stay overnight at Shirdi.
We chose Temple View hotel purely on the basis of information available online. But we were not disappointed. It began with the number of reminders on email and SMS about our stay. Nice touch. Now why don't other hotels think of that? Then, the welcome drink and complimentary pooja thali and idol are nice touches.
The hotel is actually right opposite to the temple entrance and within walking distance. This was important for us as we had someone in the party who has trouble walking long distances. The stay was quite comfortable and we departed a happy lot the next day. So, all in all, a great experience.
Now, for a few points the management might want to check:
1. Why charge more for interconnecting rooms? People are likely to travel together as families to Shirdi and if you just provided them with those interconnecting rooms without trying to make a quick buck, they would be thankful.
2. Please have dedicated parking. We were uncomfortable parking in a public pay-and-park lot even though it was free.
3. The restaurant AC was not working. At least that's what we were told. We heard later that the AC is switched off till someone feels it is hot enough to switch them on or after a certain date. Now, I'm not sure whose decision this is, but it is a silly way of working.
If it were not for these small, but irritating issues, this hotel deserves 5 stars.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Sudhir2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTempleViewShirdi, Guest Relations Manager at The Temple View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Hotel The Temple View!!

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by us about AC and Parking.
We view this very seriously and see it as an opportunity for us to improve our services.
We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Warm regards,
Santosh Chulbhare
Hotel The Temple View,
Shirdi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Om sai ram this is my second visit in shirdi I have booked superior room in this hotel rooms are very specious and bed quality also very good Well maintained hotel with friendly staff and good service. Located right across gate 1 of Shirdi temple. Also WiFi access would have been nice to have. Lots of good eateries nearby. Room service was excellent. Car parking is convenient too. I personally did not have any problems. They people are providing complimentary pooja thali at the check in time & Check out time providing complimentary Baba Idol. In-house restaurant available in ground floor food quality was awesome.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ishwarsinghranawat96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTempleViewShirdi, Guest Relations Manager at The Temple View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Hotel The Temple View!!

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor.
We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback.
We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food.
Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of quality and service to all our valued guests like you.
We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Shirdi and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay at our hotel once again.

Warm Regards,
Santosh Chulbhare.
Hotel The Temple View,
Shirdi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews