We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
59
46
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
46
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor where breakfast is served car parking space rooms are small hotel is located roof terrace per day the main square surrounding countryside fantastic views elisa sleep plaza village hill courtyard fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The lady at the reception, Miss Elisa, was extremely helpful in giving us directions, advice on places to visit in the area and good local restaurants. As the hotel is located in the heart of the historic area it can only be reached on foot; the hotel offers parking, about 200 m away, (better reserve in advance) at a cost of Euro 12 per day. Room small but very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is included and fresh orange juice offered. Coffee and tea are available all day from the small pantry on the ground floor.
The hotel has a terrace and since it is one of the highest points in the city you can have unobstructed view over the city and valley; perfect to take pictures. We could sleep with the windows open as the area is extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This was our second visit to La Botica and both times have been very pleasant. Very sympathetically decorated. The rooms are small but they make up for it with a stunning view, especially on the top floor rooms. There is a lovely inner courtyard patio where breakfast is served (not when we went because it was to wet and cold!). Don't forget to visit the roof terrace too! The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Car parking space available if needed. Free for a day and then 12Euros per day after that. My only criticism would be that I didn't get a sense of who owned the hotel. It seems like there wasn't anyone in charge and therefor it doesn't have much soul or atmosphere.

Room Tip: Top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This is a charming boutique little hotel with a convenient location just two minutes from the main square. Great view of the village and Plaza Espania from the balcony. The buffet breakfast can get a little upgrade but you seat in a charming patio. Parking is a bit of a problem there so I parked down in the public parking which require quite a hilly stroll back to the hotel. The service is excellent and the room is very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We loved the simple ambience of this charming small hotel, just up the hill from the main square in delightful Vejer de la Frontera. The staff we very welcoming and gave us some great recommendations for places to see and where to eat. The room was straightforward but comfortable, with a bright and spacious ensuite bathroom. The roof terrace afforded fantastic views over the surrounding countryside. Breakfast was in the small and pretty room off the very attractive central courtyard, and the selection of food was fresh and tempting. I am a sucker for variety at breakfast!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank 509ianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We have visited Vejer many times as we love the area. This is the first time we have stayed in La Botica. We loved the patio and breakfast area, plus the view from the bedroom. I personally prefer a little less soft mattress but all in all it was lovely.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the Plaza is nice
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucycouzens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews