We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
615
214
62
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
214
62
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbeautiful hotelprivate gardenshuttle servicejacuzzi bathsister hotelgorgeous groundshigh ceilingsour honeymoonstayed nightsa lovely stayoutdoor poolsuperior roomour night staytuscan countrysideminute driveolive trees
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed while attending Mugello MotoGP, we transferred direct to the hotel from Pisa and were amazed by the sheer beauty of the hotel. A warm welcome awaits, with quick check-in and taken to our room. Can certainly recommend 107 as it’s close to reception with no stairs to negotiate, very nice finish, free still and sparkling water, replenished daily, and a free mobile to use.
Bar food was excellent, but we didn’t try the restaurant. Early breakfast each day as we were going to MotoGP, and on the last day a superb packed lunch for our airport transfer.

Swimming pool also looked great, but we didn’t get chance to try.

A daily shuttle bus to Florence (and back) is operated too. Local restaurants are within 10 mins walk, and a supermarket too just a little further if you need to shop for food and drink if attending Mugello circuit.

What more can I say - we would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo_Carniani, Direttore generale at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Mick W,

what else can I say, your words of appreciation for us made me feel proud and I really thank you for sharing them.
I hope you would like to come back soon and I hope you next time will enjoy relaxing by the pool too.

Kindest regards

Giancarlo Carniani
General manager
Villa Olmi Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed for a week end of May
Hotel is about 15/20 minutes away from City centre by car/shuttle bus.
When we arrived we found hotel and staff very very good.
Grounds and buildings fantastic.
Good breakfast anything you could wish for really.
Downsides:-
firstly Shuttle bus is available however it only runs 9,10,11 am and 5,6,7 pm.
So you are basically stuck in Florence centre for 6 hours with the only option of a taxi costing 30 euros. If you want to dine in Florence at night again you will have to pay taxi fare there and back depending what time you wanted to eat.
So you have to eat in the Hotel itself which is quite pricey. 20 euros just for drinks.
Would suggest the bus making a couple of more trips, maybe mid afternoon and another about 9 or 10pm. I've stayed at a few places in Italy and they all offer shuttle buses with these sort of times. (wondering if hotel do it on purpose to make you dine in the hotel)
Room service was available cost us 30 euros for a cheese and ham toastie and a chicken sandwich (wow)
Room was nice but cold, temperature outside was only about 20'C and sun was round front of hotel.
Would visit Florence again but somewhere in the centre so you can come and go as you please.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be well located
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveBB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo_Carniani, Director General at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having reviewed our hotel here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for all of us reading the you enjoyed the Hotel and appreaciated our Staff.

Concerning the shuttle bus, the break in the afternoon can give enough time to enjoy the city center at your leisure as the Historic center is rich of places to visit. However the last service coming back during summer season is 07:30 pm and I can understand that it could be not late enough for someone and I will consider your opinion. As per the temperature in your room instead, you can choose to increase or decrease it directly from your room and if you wish to have the air conditioning completely swiched off a call at the reception will be sufficient or if it is not warm enough, we can bring a heater. A solution can always be found if you advise the Staff at reception.

We hope to welcome you for a second time,

Warmest Regards,

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Villa Olmi Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed 8 nights in May 2018 at the Villa Olmi Firenze Hotel in Florence, Italy. Our stay was wonderful. The hotel staff were ALL very
friendly, helpful, and professional and nearly all spoke excellent English. The staff made you feel as if you were “at home”. The hotel itself was charming and beautiful. The hotel and rooms were beautifully decorated, and the hotel was well-taken care of. We stayed in a junior suite on the first floor which was larger than I expected and had french doors which opened out into a private garden/sitting area. This hotel was decorated in a traditional, Italian style—which we love —but if you are partial to sleek, modern, architecture, furnishings and style, this would not be the place for you. The grounds and gardens were well manicured. The pool area is beautiful, with food and bar service available there, as well. The breakfast—included in the room charge—was excellent. The breakfast buffet was a full buffet with a wide selection of food offerings, including champagne and mimosas, if desired. The bar area was quite nice, opening up to a beautiful garden area. The dinner offerings were good, though not exceptional. The only minor complaints that I could muster would be the scant room service menu offerings (though service was fast) and the lack of in-room movies. We would definitely stay here again if we travel to Florence/Tuscany again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steamace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo_Carniani, Direttore generale at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice review!
We really appreciate your words and we hope to welcome you again next time you will decide to stay in Florence.
Kind Regards,

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Villa Olmi Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We arranged this hotel through Costco Travle and were impressed from the moment we arrived to when we checked out. We stayed 6 nights and were so happy with this choice. The building and grounds are gorgeous as was the room (see photos). The breakfast was very, very good (ask for a cappuccino during breakfast). We ate at the restaurant for one dinner and it was very good. The service was impeccable! This trip was for my wife's birthday and I let them know ahead of time. I believe they upgraded our room. Highly recommend this hotel. The only downside is that it is approximately 20 minutes to central florence. The hotel does offer a thrice daily shuttle to and from its sister hotel in Florence so that helped greatly. We will definitely be back !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeattleMALCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo_Carniani, Direttore generale at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you chose such a special occasion to stay at Villa Olmi and that you had a nice experience.
We hope to have you back again in our hotel and we send to you our best wishes.

Best Regards

Giancarlo Carniani,
General Manager
Villa Olmi Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Very welcome and service. Very professional staff.
good level of service in a very quiet place. The rooms are spacious and the decor is nice. The breakfasts are hearty and fantastic in the garden.
Very appreciable to stay outside of the city . A free shuttle facilitates access to the city and avoid expensive parking douwtown
I recommend Villa Olmi for your trip in Firenze.

Room Tip: private garden available for rooms 431, 432. Rooms equipped with Jacuzzi
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maun389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo_Carniani, Direttore at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having reviewed our property here on Tripadvisor. Thank you also for the great rate that you assigned us. We are always happy to read that guests recommend Villa Olmi to other visitors. We are glad to read that you appreciated the hotel, the decor and above all the service.

We hope to welcome you another time,

Best Regards,

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Villa Olmi Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews