We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
22
11
3
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
11
3
9
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place has the potential to be lovely with nice grounds and a pool but the service is terrible. The sheets on our bed were damp in May. The breakfast was just packaged goods. Had to ask for a tea that was lukewarm. Had a meal in the restaurant where we were not offered a menu. We thought we might be getting a set meal but just got bread, fatty salami and two bowls of vegetable pasta. The owners have a large Alsatian that barks, growls etc. he runs loose around the grounds.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aisling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This hotel was chosen by the tour my sister and I took through Sicily. The couple who own it are Brazilian originally and could not have been more welcoming and charming. We arrived in the evening and had a delicious bowl of homemade vegetable soup in the dining room. The rear of the hotel is very modern with a beautiful swimming pool and dining room with windows of glass so as to enjoy the scenery as you dine. We were invited to join Nino, the owner, and his guests at their table, where we shared wine and freshly roasted chestnuts from the area. Also to great us were a sweet big dog, Yuri, and the neighborhood cat, Guesumina. Very homey, very comfortable in both a rustic and modern way.

Room Tip: We had the room right off the lobby -- very convenient because the WiFi is only available in the lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjlang1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Highly recommend this clean, family run, friendly B&B. The grounds are peaceful and well kept. Has a large, clean new pool and a new restaurant overlooking the pool. The chef personally greets you and cooks to order! The rooms are quaint, very clean with private baths. Breakfast is included. It is in the country, very quiet and close to Mt. Etna. The owner Nino makes the guests feel like family visiting! Can make reservation directly over the net.

Room Tip: Located on a large property in the country side of Trecastagni. All rooms are clean, bright and quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews