We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
478
477
156
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
478
477
156
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santo domingo old town overlooking the square the underground car park parking options well worth a visit la rioja cathedral parador street towns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020

My first visit to a Parador Hotel and have now booked another one on my way south. Everything was exceptional and would recommend them to anyone. I am stating tonight in Córdoba, another excellent hotel with fantastic views of the town.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Milhars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parador S, Manager at Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Dear Mr. Milhars

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador de Santo Domingo.

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services. Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

During our way to the Sourth we spend one night in this hotel. Good location, friendly personell, good service! We had a very nice dinner, breakfast was ok but the lady in the service was not very pleased that we wanted to sit at a table of 4 in the beginning of the restaurant while it was empty...she was not amused. Tip a very beautiful church across!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Freedom317149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2019

An enjoyable visit helped by good weather in late November! The surrounding towns are worth a visit especially Briones with its nearby wine museum and spectacular position. The parking options are secure and the garage exits directly into the parador. The cathedral is a highlight of any visit to Santo Domingo.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank L5398DLdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2019

No air condition available in the rooms. No explanation regarding how to enter and exit to and from the garage..Lack of knowledge regarding excursion or sightseen in the Town and to different nearby towns .No cafeteria service during the hours that we announced to be open.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank rincera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Arrived by car, never received instructions on how to enter through the street blocked by cylinders,a good Samaritan helped us out, once at the front desk personnel explained the 2 parking options, we chose the opened lot, once there we discovered you need some sort of a ring to be able to enter the lot, since the street is one way we had to go back to the Parador driving in reverse to get the famous ring.
On our second evening at 7:30 PM I was hungry and ordered a sandwich at the cafeteria, was advised that they couldn't provide any food until 8:30 PM when the kitchen opens, even though room service info in the room states that you could order room service during the cafeteria hours of 11 AM to 23 PM and it had sandwiches printed in the room's menu. Finally we couldn't control the room temperature and the bed was made with a blanket more appropriate for the North Pole than for an autumn night in la Rioja.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olgai1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parador S, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that your experience was not up to their expectations, however we appreciate that you can communicate your opinion as it is the best weapon we have to improve every day.
Thank you for helping us improve at the points where we have failed in the service wanted us to enjoy.
Yours sincerely
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews