We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday brunch.....!!”

Coast Beach Club & Bistro
Ranked #17 of 252 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: COAST Beach Club and Bistro is a brand new beachfront drinking, dining and lounging experience. With this beach club on the best beachfront location of Koh Samui, Coasters will enjoy the ultimate in laid-back cool – sipping chilled drinks, feasting on fresh food and sharing stories and laughter with friends and loved ones under the sun and stars – all against the back drop of waves lapping the shore and cool, ambient tunes filling the air. Spectacular ocean views are paired with the flavours of New World cuisines, local delicacies including freshly landed seafood, and meats grilled to perfection. Other highlights include delectable pizzas, tapas and a wide selection of cheese and cold cuts to be had with a glass of wine. Set al fresco, right on the fine sands of Chaweng Beach, the Beach Club is the perfect place to enjoy innovative cocktails crafted by our expert mixologists under starry-lit skies.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Superb food selection at a good price.....different packages are available whether or not you wish to consume alcohol.....quality and choice are definitely there and so is service and a fantastic sea view......

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sergesuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and support, Serge!
We're looking to serving you again soon.
Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Amazing brunch on Sunday. Great view too. The food included barbeque, paysushi, and so much more. Staff were perfect

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and support, PServe.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

While the food is very well prepared, and the choices (especially the Spanish Tapas and Thai food) are broad and varied... this is much more than a "Restaurant"!! The location is right beside the beach and, in the evening there are comforting warm, tropical breezes. As one might hope, the staff are very enthusiastic and well trained. There are also many planned events and music-- so its best to check to see what is on offer. Even the weekly Sunday Brunch [which includes drinks and "Wagyu sliders"] is very worthy of what will be a "most memorable experience/visit".

I hope that this Review has been helpful.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark D,
Thank you for sharing your review and descriptions for fellow culinary fans. Indeed, your review was very helpful and appreciated.
Thank you, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were really excited about this brunch and the items listed.

1500 baht is a big price to pay in thailand but worth every penny for what was listed. Unfortunately most of the better items were not there. The mini burgers and other passed around items never showed up and most most most most importantly quality beef. Wagyu was advertised twice on the menu.. Even if it was low quality wagyu it would have been great. Not only did they not have wagyu or and explanation. The meat quality at the grill station was the lowest quality you can find with not one speck of marbling. Grade C meat. Something you would see in a grocery store and would only buy if you are late on your rent and your doctor somehow has you on a red meat diet. Friendly waiters and staff. Great location but you cant get more then 1 star if you charge full price for a subpar buffet with non existent items.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonathanG786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Jon,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We're sorry to hear that you didn't feel the brunch represented value for your money. Wagyu sliders are a pass-around and they most definitely are served every Sunday.
As you can imagine they're a very popular item so it's unfortunate that we didn't make it to your table since you were obviously really looking forward to this item in particular.

We thank you for taking the time to share your assessment, our apologies again for missing you.

Warm Regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 6 staying at the Centara Resort, The coast Beach can be accesses as part of the Resort or from the main road. during our stay we ate there must days either lunch or dinner. The Centara Resort also held a number of Signature nights which included A Thai Kitchen Night which included a thai dance show. The menu was large and included Salad Bar, Thai WOK Live Cooking, Sea Food Live Cooking,Thai Tapas, Thai Appetiser, Thai Salad and Thai Soup, offering a total of upwards of 30 menus items to choose from.
Menue chaise for food and drinks is run from an iPad menu system which lets clients select and then send the order up to the bar.
The atmosphere is great and the staff made every dining experience great and were great friends by the end of our stay. They also set up an Anniversary Cake for two of our group and made it it a great occasion. Guests are sat quite near to the edge of the beach which at night provides a great backdrop with a moon and surf hand a great warm onshore breeze.
i will have to mention all the girls or they will not let me visit again.! so many thanks to Ploy, Nord, Fon, Pee, Kwan and Ning. check out the photos. during our week there 3 evenings where a dance troop performed modern, electric and traditional dancing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Swagman162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Swagman,
Thank you so much for the glowing review for Coast and kind mentions for our team. There's really nothing like sitting on the beachside enjoying great food with friends.
It's the perfect backdrop for a magical holiday!
Hey, Swag we would be remiss if we didn't thank you for the great photos!
It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we're looking forward to serving you again.
Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Beach Club & Bistro also viewed

 
 

Been to Coast Beach Club & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing