We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
283
152
69
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
152
69
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstipsy seagullpizza nightliquor storeacross the streetthe hotel managerfull kitchenoff seasona king size bedlaid backfishthursday nightcar rentalturquoise watersoft sandcinnamon rollscracked conchswimming pigs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We booked a 5-day stay and we were not disappointed at all. From the security personnel to the customer relations persons, they were all wonderful. I must mention the first person we met, Wilkinson, and the person taking care of customer relations, Della, who was a great help. Both of them saw to our comfort and made sure that the rooms we stayed in were ship-shape. We ended up moving into an upstairs suite (at no extra charge, thanks also to Avis) we were moved without our having to mention any issue with stayed in rooms that were She made sure we hotel customer

Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room with a waterfront marina view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goinallover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKappelerGM, General Manager at Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for your outstanding review and excellent commendation on our friendly associates. Wilkenson this months employee of the Month.
Best Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The rooms was clean the twin beds were really small only enough to hold one person. The stores and food on the grounds and in the area is really expensive. Overall would only stay there again if I have to.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank havlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

There was a group of 5 of us here for only one night but we got a good feel for the resort.

We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath suite which was quite lovely. It had a good layout, super clean and great view of the marina. The resort has a few restaurants and bars but be prepared to open up your wallet, prices were quite high but the food was very good.

There is a swimming pool right beside one of the bars but we didn't use it as the most stunning beach is just a few minutes walk away. We found all of the staff to very friendly and helpful.

If you are looking for a quaint, charming, non-chain hotel this one is for you. If we are ever back in the area we have no hesitations to book here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caribtraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had the time of our lives staying at Treasure Cay Resort. Fantastic people, fantastic beach, and just a short boat ride away from the many activities that Treasure Cay has to offer.

Anyone considering this hotel should be aware: this is not a luxury hotel. It has some drawbacks, mostly along the lines of upkeep: cracked pavement, dated interiors, inconsistent decor. If those things are important to you, then you should keep looking.

But if you can look past those things, you'll find that this hotel will offer you everything you could want in a Bahamian vacation. You'll have a gorgeous view of the marina from your private patio. Rooms are comfortable and clean, if not super modern. If you didn't reserve a suite, chances are they'll upgrade you if they have one available.

The beach is spectacular - clean and well cared for - and just a quick walk to the other side of the key (maybe 5 minutes if you take your time). The sand is powdery fine and the water is the nicest shade of blue/turquoise you'll ever see. The resort has lounge chairs and umbrellas already set up for guests, along with a couple beach volleyball nets. Coco's, the casual dining restaurant, overlooks the beach, so you can grab a drink on your way to your lounge chair. They'll do a bonfire on Tuesday nights - don't miss it.

There are a handful of other restaurants on the premises as well that serve tasty food. If you prefer to stay in, there is a grocery store on site and rooms are equipped with a full kitchen. There's also a bakery that offers some delightful sticky buns at a reasonable cost.

You can also book excursions on site. Take a quick boat ride to see the famous swimming pigs, visit Green Turtle Cay, or join the party over at Nipper's (which also has an incredible beach). The excursions depart right from the resort marina - very convenient.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Treasure Cay Resort, and as long as you can get past the obvious need for an update (which I think they are working on), then I think you will too.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly-renovated room if available. Some have been recently remodeled.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank globalzeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Dinner at the Treasure Cay Bistro during our boating trip to the Abacos was a fitting ending to a long day on the water. We were greeted by Avis and served by Anna and Patty. We had a great meal with great service. I enjoyed my pasta dish prepared exactly how I had ordered it. Not too soupy and al dente. The wine list was extensive but we were a little tired to enjoy it fully. Avis was kind enough to package soup for us to take back to the boat for my husband who was a little under the weather. I really appreciate her kindness. When we return to the Abacos we will return to the Treasure Cay Bistro for another beautiful meal.

Room Tip: We only enjoy the Bistro dining room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianapeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews