We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
89
218
198
86
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
218
198
86
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool swimming pool overlooking the sea sea front pleasant hotel one night stay off season mediterranean euro
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed there as part of Go Ahead Tours and I was very pleased with the room, the balcony and the view of the Sea. It was a short walk to the beach and the marina.

The only disappointing part was the litter along the beach but am not sure it was the responsibility of the hotel to clean that up or if it was town property.

Room tip: Get a second floor room with a balcony facing the Sea!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stopped for just one night here and found the room to be very clean and comfortable.The bed was hard but we still had a good night's sleep. I see there are complaints about no coffee/tea in the room but this seems usual for Sicily. We had an excellent meal in the evening but breakfast was only average with a large queue for the tea and coffee.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adrian_foxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Spent one night as part of a tour. Rooms adequate however bathroom is very small (shower only). Rooms hot and unfortunately if you open the doors onto the balcony you have a mosquito problem. Free wifi in rooms. Breakfast buffet limited. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyM053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Also a stop on our Trafalgar Best of Italy and Sicily tour.
Rooms were very clean.
Very nice pool area, unfortunately it was not open yet when we were there, looking over the sea.
There is a bar/ lounge area.
Free WIFI, safe in each room.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed here while traveling with Gate 1 Travel in Sicily. We had a large bedroom and bath. However, there was no shelf space in the bathroom. The rooms were very clean. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. No in room coffee maker, but did have a hair dryer. We had a large balcony with a view of the sea. Lovely. The breakfast selections were just okay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coutou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews