We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 1497”
Review of Restaurant 1497

Restaurant 1497
Reserve with
Restaurant 1497 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Vallromanes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$51
Description: The gastronomic offer is based on Mediterranean diet, with 100% organic products. Parts of them come from our own farm in Mas Salagros, with its workshop, where we grow and produce our own fresh products. Other come from Veritas, the most important chain of ecological and organic supermarkets in Catalonia, and also from a selection of local ecological suppliers.
Restaurant details
Description: The gastronomic offer is based on Mediterranean diet, with 100% organic products. Parts of them come from our own farm in Mas Salagros, with its workshop, where we grow and produce our own fresh products. Other come from Veritas, the most important chain of ecological and organic supermarkets in Catalonia, and also from a selection of local ecological suppliers.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

An impromptu visit to 1497 on the first night of our trip. With many restaurants closed for holidays we found this gem in the forest. Staff, wine and food were excellent and the views were superb! Not cheap but for a special treat well worth it.

Thank U8082FOmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMasSalagros, Director General at Restaurant 1497, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Mark

Thank very much for your comments.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the experience at 1.497. We look forward for your next visit.

Best regards
Javier Pérez
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant in the middle of the forest very near of Barcelona city.

They have an outstanding testing and big testing menus, very well balanced and generous.

The general environment of the place is nice and the service correct.

To note that the wine options for the testing menu are right but too short. They have very good wines but are not part of the testing menus.

Last but not least, the waiters not always pay enough attention to the small details like lack of water, wine or bread. Anyway, overall assessment OUTSTANDING.

Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMasSalagros, Director General at Restaurant 1497, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Toni

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are glad to read that you did enjoy in our Restaurant, and also we take note of your suggestions.

Best regards

Javier Pérez
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We only ate here once, highly recommend it, the food was beautifully presented and excellent service.

Thank CO1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMasSalagros, Director General at Restaurant 1497, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are glad to read that your meal at Mas Salagros 1497 was so good, and hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards
Javier Pérez
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Looking for a restaurant to celebrate my wife's promotion. Found this place with a strange name, 1479 and gave it a go. All home grown ingredients, from salad to wines and one of the best Filets Mignons I have ever had. The maitre d suggested the cheesecake for dessert listed on the menu as "Original Sin". Weren't quite sure what we were getting until he brought out a round ball with a fruity gum topping that looked like an apple! Wine was good, meal was good, view is relaxing. A nice place to try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMasSalagros, Director General at Restaurant 1497, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Curtis

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are glad you did enjoy your meal at our Organic Restaurant and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Javier Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We liked it very much. Stayed there for dinner since we were staying at the hotel for that night, and it was great. As the hotel has it's own market garden and farm, most of the products are self produced. We ordered steak tartar, chicken and paella, and they were delicious (specially the steak tartar). But with the dessert, we ended up astonished. It was a cheesecake and a lemon pie. The taste was indescribable.

The views from our table were amazing, you could see all the forest and valley while having dinner.

Also the staff was really nice.

The only thing to take into account is that it is expensive, all this plus 2 glasses of wine were 110€.

Thank ariadnaginer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant 1497 also viewed

Vallromanes, Province of Barcelona
Vallromanes, Province of Barcelona
 
Vallromanes, Province of Barcelona
Vallromanes, Province of Barcelona
 
Alella, Province of Barcelona
Alella, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurant 1497? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing