We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
294
116
61
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
116
61
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in advance bread reception staff eco hotel steam room aire ancient baths relaxing stay five star hotel top quality hotel is situated main pool three nights a couple of times large bed rustic style main restaurant great resort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We're a family of four and we decided to stay a few nights outside of Barcelona just for a change and to get a good feeling of real Catalan culture. We were pleasantly surprised at the this gorgeous hotel located just north of the city (30 min) in a beautiful valley.
Apparently this hotel is built on ancient Roman baths and they expertly built it to preserve the natural beauty of the grounds and baths.

The reception staff is super prompt and immediately offer you either fresh juice or cava upon your arrival. They guided us to our gorgeous room just steps away from the main pool. Our room was super luxurious, not big, but very very nice. My wife basically wanted to live in the bathroom it was so nice and the bathtub was massive!

The restaurant was nicely decorated and the food super chic and very modern. The only downfall was the food was very bland and way over priced. We were expecting better since apparently the chef was a Michelin star chef (so we were told by hotel personnel). Breakfast was very very good tho with tons of choices.

The spa was devine! My wife even opted for a fancy hair renewal process that was done with real gold and she loved it.

The pools are not heated but plenty big. A recommend the hotel heat their pools as they were quite chilly and this was mid August when we were there. I can't imagine what they must feel like the rest of the months.

I would definitely stay here again just for the exceptional service, location, views, spa, room and activities for the children.

It's super expensive but if you want to treat yourself or your significant other definitely don't hesitate in going here. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMasSalagros, Director General at Mas Salagros EcoResort & Aire Ancient Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Alex

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad to read that your stay with us was outstanding, we look forward to welccome you again soon.

Best regards

Javier Pérez
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This is a place that could be great but...Big issue with Reception: check-in and check-out very inefficient and slow. As s result first imoression of this place os not great.. Then and ots mire of a personal opinion, the design of the modern additions to the main House (Mas) is a miss for me! The look and feel is too industrial and cold. Same thing with the main restaurant : It feels like a canteen! We took the “half-board” option and went for dinner, homemade gnocchis were delicious, wine exquisite: they have a great somelier who is a character and very passionate! Big disappointment with meat and desserts. On the whole, we expected a gastronomic experience but this was not.
We tried the wine bistrot, sat for 15mn but no waiter in sight.. we left and realised that there is only 1 guy for over 10 tables...
The Aire spa: the highlight of the stay: its s bit intense and when we went it was a “dia de festivo” “bank holiday” so probably more busy than usual. However they gave you A tour of the facilities which I feel was not necessary and far too long! Too many people at 1 time in the spa! I had a massage which was really great (Sergio was the therapist).

In sumary, we felt 300€ for bed/bkfast and diner (without wine) was too expensive for a hotel that didn’t have its basic right. The staff was lovely, I just feel that its sn issue of training and processes.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jamila e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMasSalagros, Director General at Mas Salagros EcoResort & Aire Ancient Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Jamila

Thank yoy very much for your comments.

Sorry if both check in/out were not as fast as expected, normally is not like that although obviously depends on how many guests want to do it at the same time.
The restaurant you had your dinner is not the main (gastronomic) one but the casual one. I am glad to read that you enjoyed both food and wine. Next time, if you want to enjoy a gastronomic expererience i strongly recomend you to try our gastronomic restaurant.
We take note of your suggestions that for sure will hep us to improve.

Best regards
Javier Pérez
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed, wife,daughter of 11 years old and myself in Ecoresort Mas Salagros this beginning of August 2018. It was awesome!

We stayed in the Espigol Suite.

This resort is one of a kind. Not only because it's 100% Eco, but everything was absolutely fantastic. The Resort is in the middle of a Natural park (and only 20 minutes from Barcelona), feels like you can touch Nature, the Room was astonishing, great comfort, spacious and so well decorated! All Amenities are Eco! The Food and Service were overwhelming, not the first time that we tried it, just surprised of how fantastic and tasty it is, great service, including wine recommendation. All Food and Drinks were 100% Eco, which you don't notice, except for the fast and clean digestion. Three types of restaurants, the 1497 is high level fine dining gastronomy, Cibus is more relaxed and casual gastronomy and GastroWineBar, great for Tapas and Drinks.

It has it's AIRE Ancient Baths, a temple dedicated to the relaxation of the body and mind in historic building from 1497. Massages are great!

If AIRE wasn't enough, Mas Salagros has 2 outdoor pools, one of them for adults only.

Love the ambience of the Resort, it's Gardens and Pond, you can breath calm and tranquility.

Every staff member is wonderful.

Overall there is not one bad or regular thing to say about this Resort!!

Room Tip: For families, Garden Suites are great, the Gran Suites in the Masia built in 1497 are awesome.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luisRubioTundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMasSalagros, Director General at Mas Salagros EcoResort & Aire Ancient Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Luis

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad to read that your stay at Mas Salagros EcoResort was an awesome one, and also vey pleased to know that you and your family did enjoy of our Bio Cuisine and Aire Baths.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Javier Pérez
GM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

First off, despite past reviews I found every members of staff helpful and obliging. Only had a problem with ordering at restaurant a couple of times (asking for plain burger for kids, but staff quick to redress). Reception delightful (and honest - found some money in my passport which they could have kept and I wouldn't have known otherwise). Rooms were fine, good AC, little balcony, lovely showers, nice look to them. Pool was good and used salt i/o chlorine. Fantastic buffer b/fast. As we had children we didn't get to try the gastronomique restaurant or the baths. My only gripe was the menu in the main restaurant was rather limited. Given this was an eco resort that grows its own food (maybe it was the season), the veg on offer was rather limited. I was hoping for soem sides of things to taste and explore. As nice as the food was, it got a bit boring after eating it repeatedly for 5 days (although the gnocci was stupendous). The need soem flair and imagination there. Was a little pricey but no more so than the restauarant down town we browsed and most other mainstream restaurants.

If you want to chill out, feel pampered and healthy and big quantities of food are not your main interest, then I would recommend Mas Salagros.

Room Tip: quite nice to be on ground floor access to fields
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Felix E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMasSalagros, Director General at Mas Salagros EcoResort & Aire Ancient Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Felix

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are glad to read that overall your stay at Mas Salagros was a good one and our staff was helpful efficient.
I take note of your suggestions regarding the menu offer and look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards
Javier Pérez
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel with very good service!! Staff there was very helpful. We will definitely go there again very soon Excellent food, very good breakfast. Clean room. 5 star wellnes. The location was excellent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank no_mib944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMasSalagros, Director General at Mas Salagros EcoResort & Aire Ancient Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Noemi

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are glad to read that service, wellnes and our EcoCuisine have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Javier Pérez
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews