We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau de Salettes(Cahuzac-sur-Vere)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aux Vents d'Anges(Cahuzac-sur-Vere)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Le Relais D'arzac(Cahuzac-sur-Vere)
Booking.com
View Deal
Les Heures Claires(Cahuzac-sur-Vere)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
91
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic breakfastwarm hospitalitybeautiful poolperfect holidaywonderful homemade jamseach morningattention to detailjacquesmichellevineyardschateauideasmapshostsaccommodationdelightfrance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed in a self contained suit, with bedroom, dressing area and en-suit shower, overlooking the swimming pool which also had an covered seating area which opened out to the swimming pool. A fantastic breakfast was served every morning, either by the pool or in the Chateau, 7 home made jams, cereal, coffee, fresh bread and Croissants, the perfect start to everyday.

Room Tip: The quite room has it all.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gordonmurray65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques N, Propriétaire at Chateau Larroze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Many thanks for the time you sent sharing your satisfaction about your stay in Château Larroze. We were very pleased to welcome you. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Chateau Larroze is a beautiful establishment, converted to its current state of beauty through the hard work and dedication of Michele & Jacques. The attention to detail, attentiveness, kindness and professionalism of Jacques and Michele, set in the French countrywide of castles and vineyards makes this a very special destination for quality, tranquillity and luxury. Michele's breakfasts are perfect and her range of home-made conserves - especially the fig are delicious. The accommodation is superb - again peaceful and perfect for a restful enjoyable of the best of France. Highly recommended and a true treasure.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank COLCLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques N, Propriétaire at Chateau Larroze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017
Google Translation

Il nous est très agréable de savoir que nous avons fait de votre séjour un moment heureux. Merci pour vos commentaires élogieux. Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Chateau Larroze is the most beautifully restored house in the most beautiful of settings. Everything is perfect, everything! The setting, the peacefulness, the facilities and the decor ....... The hosts are incredibly helpful and charming, assisting us with ideas on vineyards to visit, places to go and places to eat.

Its so difficult to describe how wonderful this destination is !!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordormsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques N, Propriétaire at Chateau Larroze, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Many thanks for your warm compliment. It will be always a pleasure to receive you. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My wife and I can't recommened the Chateay Larroze strongly enough. We absolutely fell in love with the incredible scenery, the beautifull pool and our wonderful room. As ell, the breakfasts were incredible - the highlight for us were the seven(!) the wonderful homemade jams served each morning with fresh local breads and croissants. However, it was the incredible care and attention from the owners that really made our week. Jacques and Michele are wonderful, and I truely hope we can return to stay with them again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques N, Propriétaire at Chateau Larroze, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Chris and Miriam
Thank you so much for your warm comment. We were very happy to receive two bright cyclists. We will be always delighted to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Beautiful perfect setting. Without being the least intrusive, hosts are incredibly generous and welcoming, providing everything from ideas for dinner, best activities for any given day and a selection of wonderful homemade jams! We have never been so well taken care of.

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful and extremely comfortable in all respects
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques N, Propriétaire at Chateau Larroze, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Many thanks dear Lynn for your estimate. We were very happy to meet you and your friend. Kind regards. Michèle & Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews