We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
231
27
20
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
27
20
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south france nice gesture croissants wines terrace village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

We were there to celebrate a birthday and it was a great evening.
From the time we stepped through the doors, all throughout dinner, which was incredibly delicious and perfectly served by the friendliest and most fun staff I have ever come across in a *** restaurant, including the night at a comfortable and well appointed room, it was a great experience.
The only thing was very disagreeable weather. Rainy, cold and depressing, in a charming, but nevertheless an empty and very far away village in the middle south France.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FKislik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Wonderful cool dining room - outside was 38 degrees. We went for the middle menu, which were 8 beautifully presented courses, all perfectly explained. A great sense of theatre, lighting, timing, but not overwhelming. We really loved the tiny amuse-bouches and the amazing oyster with the sugar pearl. The dessert of smashing super-cherry was delicious. Actually it was all delicious. The cheese chariot is a sight to behold. Service was friendly, helpful. We found the wine tome slightly overwhelming, prices start at 80 euros a bottle. A cover sheet of simpler suggested wines of the day would have helped us. Lovely to see the restaurant gardens opposite providing much of the produce.
A rare treat of a restaurant, certainly deserves its Michelin stars.
We were not staying at the hotel, but in a nearby B&B.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FerretUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Today I enjoyed a perfect lunch with 2 friends at Auberge du Vieux Puits. This sunday afternoon it was a full-house. The lunch was fenomenal. Amazing taste, creative and full of surprises. A trip well worth for sure. The road through the Corbières country was a experience on its own. Even on a rainy day it is beautifull. The restaurant has a relaxed but classy athmosfere. You feel honestly welcome. Mr Goujon came by to say hello and was really interested in who we were and obviously proud on his restaurant. The staff is relaxed an well educated. They are key in making thus afternoon very special indeed.
To have lunch or dinner at Auberge du Vieux Puits is truely a experience. Here you can be who you afe and enjoy the restaurant as you want.
And that makes it so special.
So very much a special experience..
I had the honour of dining in Michelin-star restaurants all over the world, but Auberge du Vieux Puits is deffinately on my top-list.
The amazing cuisine of mr Goujon together with his excellent staff, the fact that you can be who you arevand enjoy the restaurant the way you want makes this a full, thick black, or Michelin-red if you want, 3-Star experience. One of the best restaurants in France, definately in the top 10 of the world for me.
Paul- Pays Bas

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PaulD4771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Service is impecable without being overwhelming. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful and extremely competent. We stayed at the hotel as well which was wonderful. The rooms each have their own pool bed.

The food... is unbelievable. Not only is the food excellent and creatively presented, the portions are large. The setting is beautiful and laid-back. The menu reflects local producers and tastes- everything from the decorations / furniture to the cool sporks (georgettes) are sources locally.

It is such a perfect experience! Well worth the price!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anon_123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Highly delighted with our delicious dinner
yesterday evening - warm welcome,
attentive service and a wonderful meal -
one of the best 3 macarons, if not the
best. The chef and his wife took care
to welcome everyone individually and
this was appreciated. Expensive
perhaps but no more than similar
establishments in this category. Bravo
Monsieur Gougeon; we hope to return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hilary1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews