We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
73
36
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
36
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house robben island cape town mini bar ocean view fantastic stay lovely place comfortable bed at home table mountain geraldine sea accommodation rates hospitality cleanliness sunset
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This B&B is in a fabulous location with very high standard rooms. We have been here three times because we know that we will not be disappointed. Room rates appear to have increased which now makes it a bit expensive. The staff can never do enough for you and the breakfast is superb.

Room Tip: Garden Room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank customer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The service, the attention and customer care were exceptional. I really enjoyed staying at the guest house and has some of the most magnificent views you can get in Cape Town. I managed to see Robben Island and Table Mountain all at the same time. awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emperrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Greatest sea views in Cape Town! Highly recommend this place! The entire staff was extrememly helpful and friendly people! Spent a lot of time in Cape Town over the years but have not had the pleasure of being on this side of the city and will make it a point to do so next trip.

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite. and Room 1
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gsihutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This place was a delight, and a wonderful end to my holiday in South Africa. Staff are fabulous here, and made me feel most welcome and looked-after. I stayed in Room 1 which had everything one could want from a luxury guest house: a partial view of the top of Table Mountain, a small outside deck, a comfortable bed, TV, a book collection, nice bathroom, and a well-stocked honesty bar. It was great in the morning to wake up and stroll outside onto the main balcony for breakfast. Short walk to the ocean where one is treated to the best views of Table Mountain, and several excellent restaurants and cafes nearby. Easy drive into Cape Town. Excellent value overall; would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ccgreen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I booked a weekend at the lovely Blaauw Village Guest House in Bloubergstand and enjoyed the level of personal service and attention they give to their guests.

It is a small property with a wonderful team, I felt right at home. Great all day Nespresso machine in the dining/reception area - amazing! Breakfast options were a combination of buffet continental and an a la carte egg selection, beautifully prepared and presented. The fridges are stocked with a wide range of great young wines which you can choose from.

I had a deck view room, this room does not have a balcony, it is however an ocean view and overlooks to breakfast terrace. Many other rooms are balcony ocean view. The room was very spacious, clean and air-conditioned - it was actually amazing.

I can't fault the team on anything - well maybe waking me up in the mornings with a bacon smell coming from the breakfast hall! Nothing wrong with that! :)

Special mention to Yvonne who oversaw most of the operations during the time I stayed there. You are fantastic at what you do and a big part of the guest experience here. I overheard you doing your morning team briefings and how you aim to transfer your energy and positivity level to them - it's working.

Room Tip: Deck view room access leads into the reception/dining area and overlooks terrace, this can sometimes get a little 'active' in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews