We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
551
787
433
154
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
787
433
154
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los abrigos pool area sea view superior room bed and breakfast basis free towels sound of the waves family room sun deck lick of paint relaxing holiday a bit tired buffet style quiet hotel bars and restaurants themed nights san blas
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They need to spend some money here to be able to continue to charge a hundred euro per night for b and b. Very unfriendly pool staff No wifi on sun deck which is where you want to be! Hot breakfast offer is virtually cold.. Excellent maid service and reception so just some areas need more attention!

Room Tip: High gets better view but not all Seaview has balcony
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
2  Thank sandra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was fantastic with great walks along the front of the resort. You could also see Mt Tiedi clearly from the rear of the hotel.The sunrises from our room were wonderful to view from our room. The sound of the waves crashing against the rocks were great to hear. The reception staff were always friendly and informative about the area and island. The sleep quallty and room were excellent. The cleaners were very good humoured and kept the rooms spotlessly clean. The food in the hotel was very good and the restaurant staff were very friendly and a happy bunch of people. The house red wine was very good. Sitting on the outside terrace on a morning was fantastic with the sun rising with wonderful views to the East. Before coming to the hotel we have great reservations about the negative reviews. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing break in Tenerife.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 192Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived later in the day and slightly disappointed with the room. Stayed in room 103 with no balcony. No upgrades available- rooms very clean if a little tired. Free safe in room. You can use a reward card to open/close as long as it has a swipe strip, you don’t have to use a bank card! Food was very varied and we had no problem finding something to eat every day. We were all inclusive and you had to time your meal to get it at its hottest. Staff very friendly and extremely hard working. Pool very clean and free towels for sun beds but you have to get there early to get the best ones. A few nice bars in surrounding area with different entertainment every evening. There is no beach nearby. The thing that is touted as a beach would not be suitable for children. We did go on an excursion to Teide by Night and this was the highlight of our week! Absolutely fantastic and worth the cost. Champagne to watch the sun go down a three course meal with unlimited wine and then on to a fun and informative star spotting with a very experienced guide. I wouldn’t return here as I think Tenerife is a bit of a kiss me quick kinda resort and I prefer Gran Canaria to be honest.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barumbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, the room and housekeeper was excellent, we were in room 512 looking at to sea, the running was sound was very relaxing, can not knock the hotel, it is older but the staff are very friendly and willing to help. Unfortunately the food was not always hot at meal times. We did not eat everyday as it was not good. There was always plenty to eat but not into cold hot food. The keep warm was actually off one day and the food was so cold. There is a microwave, but you do not come on holiday to eat reheated food.

Room Tip: Nothing, just obviously need updating, but we have a hotel so know how difficult this can be.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned Sunday 13th October from a lovely holiday.

I will start with the good.
Great hotel staff, reception were very helpful. We asked for local bus times and were given timetable and map of where our bus went from and where we got of in Los Cristianos. We could also get out tickets to Siam Park in advance to save waiting.

We reserved 2 standard double rooms with sea view and were upgraded on arrival to suites which were very nice and clean. Both rooms had great views towards Los Abrigos. Safes in the room are free. There is a mini bar with prices on the front, we didn't bother as we were all inclusive. Rooms were cleaned daily, we were on floor 7 and the blond haired cleaner was very friendly.

You can get towels from reception for the beach and we were given them for Siam Park, not sure if you could take them to the beach.

The pool area is kept nice and clean, sunbeds tend to be reserved by 09:15 as people head for breakfast.

Now the not so good:
Food as previous guests have said is poor, we complained to our rep and staff that the food was cold, even when replacing empty dishes it came out cold. You can use a microwave to heat up food but you should not have to do so. We have stayed in four star hotels in various places and there is always a larger selection than what was on offer. Would not recommend All Inclusive.

The bar area closes at 23:00 which is early when you are on holiday. After 21:00 we were told drinks were only served in plastic glass's. I don't expect to ask for a glass of wine to be served in a plastic tumbler they use during the day for the pool. There is a small amount of entertainment but wasn't for us.

Surrounding area.
There are plenty of bars, restaurants, car hire and shops within a few minutes walking distance. A small beach at the side of the hotel is nothing special with a small patch of sand and rocks.

I liked the hotel and location, but if returning I would go bed and breakfast. As for a four star more like a three with the bar and restaurant letting it down

Room Tip: Higher up for great views
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekeyjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews