We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
551
787
433
154
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
787
433
154
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los abrigos pool area sea view superior room bed and breakfast basis free towels sound of the waves family room sun deck half board lick of paint relaxing holiday a bit tired buffet style quiet hotel bars and restaurants themed nights
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I have a long list of what is wrong about this hotel:

- hard uncomfortable towels,
- no electricity socket at desk for laptop in standard room (the ones there are used for TV and fridge)
- small tv
- obvious signs of wear and tear. Especially in suite with jacuzzi.
- the two beds I slept in both are in need for a new mattress.
- no wifi reception in room 518 (suite).

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

2 families members go togehter, such a lovely hotel, family room with seaview, relaxing area...most importants is the room very clean, and the staff all friendly, politely, helpful....we just want to say THANK YOU for them, we all have such a lovely time there. Look fwd to our next trip again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MERRY HOUSE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

After reading a lot of reviews on here I was wondering what the hotel was like. Upon arriving we were greeted by very friendly receptionist, victor on reception has also given us excellent service. Yes whilst I agree with some reviews the hotel could do with a fresh lick of paint, but it's nothing to major, the room is spacious with a balcony and sea view. This hotel is very quiet but that's perfect for me and my daughter, you don't have to get up at silly o'clock to get a sunbed, it's very quiet around the pool area, the staff all work very hard, and they can't do enough for you, the food is nice, they are trying to cater for all nationalities but every day we have been able to eat something nice, my daughter is a fussy eater but they prepare snacks which suit her, overall we have had a lovely stay, my only negative with this hotel is the swimming pool is freezing and not heated, this is my only fault. If they heated the swimming pool we would definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I visited vinnci 5 years ago loved it that being reason I went back . This time the whole experience different the staff overall just ok. The reception err ?.. Cleaning superb . Food hard work I lived on tuna salad for week . Did get a very undercooked pork chop one day. Spent more money than intended as all inclusive since spent time in the san blas squares which were great. Would I go again yes san blas no vinnci

Room Tip: We were 500 not great
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

first impressions,outside not in bad condition as it has not had a face lift for 10years,hall entrance and lounge area plenty of seating and very pleasantly furnished,quick pleasant check in ,all the staff through out hotel very helpful,upgraded room to family room and had every thing we needed including great views from balcony,,,8th floor,,A.I. drinks very good,hotel very relaxing and layed back and very quiet ,only downside food a bit hit and miss but always found some thing to eat,we think the food depended on which chef was on that day,,,some nice walks in hotel area if that's what you like,,also plenty of bars close by,golf courses within a few minutes from hotel,,over all nice hotel and location for a relaxing holiday,,stayed 8th-15th dec

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews