We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
501
670
216
73
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
670
216
73
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering sea view sister hotel next door boil water free bus pool area san blas cleaned days a week great apartments irish bar large fridge freezer euro deposit travel kettle shower cubicle half board coffee maker sea front
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Apartments were clean, well stocked with utensils etc. Absolutely massive fridge/freezer!

Would totally advise getting the bus/taxi to las Chafiras to go to the Lidl for shopping though. The products are easily half the price of the local supermarkets.

Bus travel is super easy with a "bono card" which can be bought in the supermarket across the road.

Staff at the hotel are super helpful and any minor issues were dealt with within 30 mins so super fast!

For a family I couldn't recommend this place enough.

Thank you for a great stay.

Oh also, top tip. Don't book transfers as there is a taxi rank literally outside arrivals at TFS and they charge between 15-20 Euros for 4 people with cases to Golf del Sur. Many of them speak pretty decent English as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed in this Appartment for a week. The hotel is located by the beach which is also not far from the southern airport. They have two swimming pools - one big and one small. Small is ideal for children. They serve local food which is fresh and delicious. Both receiption and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank MGyanwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear guest. We thank you very much for your review. It would make us very happy to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We arrived around 11.30pm hungry, tried with 3 children in tow and was greeted by Andy at reception who was friendly, polite and extremely helpful. I had my reservations as about the accommodation, I did request via my booking agent if we could have two apartments next to each other and was glad to say our request was upheld.
The apartments were fantastic spacious, separate air con units in the bedroom and front room, well equipped for self caters (which we were), TV, two showers in the bathroom and clean most importantly.
The staff were friendly on a whole and the shop on site was well stocked which we didn't discover until 24hrs later.
There were a few minor issues like not having a kettle but a coffee maker which we just worked around it still boiled water and that the sofa bed in the front room needed replacing as it was uncomfortable to lay on. However my other half, two youngest and I could fit on the bed with ease so it wasn't used for sleeping.
The area is lovely and peaceful fantastic for families with young children, I think teenagers would find it too quiet but for us it was great. However Aguamarina Golf Hotel is next door and you can use the facilities there, from what I saw there was plenty to do for older children there.
We also used the free bus service to go on a day trip to Los Cristianos which I felt was a brilliant idea and the driver was soo friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nadinea43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Family. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay with us, and hope to see you again on any of your next holidays
Thank you for sharing your opinion and experience in our house.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Where to begin!this was our best family holiday ever,the location of the apartments are perfect.we had pool and sea view.to wake up to the sound of the waves was perfect.on arrival we had a very warm welcome from the man on reception,he went out of his way to make us feel welcome and was very helpful throughout our holiday.the apartment was a very good size and very clean. The bathroom was spotless and large.there is no kettle but using a pan to boil water is no problem.the balcony is massive.with three adults and a teenager it would have been helpful to have more than two chairs outside but we used the ones out of the apartment .the only negative was the sofa beds were very uncomfortable.the whole of the apartments and hotel were kept very clean by an army of very efficient cleaners.we had booked in for half board and we were impressed with the quality of the food.thereis plenty of choice for breakfast.the boys loved the cooked breakfast (bacon,sausage,egg and beans. )the pancakes are very popular.the drinks at the restaurant for dinner are quite expensive.the food at dinner was of a good quality , meat cooked to order and plenty of salad.the only disappointment I had was as a vegetarian was was limited choice.even some of the vegetables and salad had meat and fish added(example green beans with ham, potato with bacon) the highlight was the night we had broccoli!:) I tended to have salad and veg every night ,needed something of substance as a main.the service is excellent at this hotel.would highly recommend and we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Bailey090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear guest. We are very happy with your recommendation. This encourage us to continue working in the same way. However we will continue to improve our services. If this were not so, we would not receive compliments like yours.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our one week break at Golf del Sur. Its a quite little resort with a small marina and surrounded by golf courses. There are a handful of bars and restaurants on the seafront and a few on the road. Most do beer for 1euro. There's a beach hut too which is nice to sit and have a few drinks in the sun and breeze. However we feel we were over charged on our second visit so didn't return. San Blas is a man made village with good restaurants, some shops and entertainment in the evening. It's a nice walk there either along the beach path or you can walk the road way. It's about 5euros for a taxi back.
Our apartment was ok, rm 201. A bit tired and scruffy in places but the maids kept it clean. It was a shaded room facing the sea which was nice in 30+ degrees!
Our only complaints were : ants! Hundreds of them everywhere. You really couldn't put anything down without it being covered. Even in the night they were crawling over us. The maids sprayed them several times and I then called reception and a maintenance guy sprayed the walls and floors. That stopped them!
Initially we didn't have a toaster but I called reception and one was delivered immediately.
The shower was 'wild', turn on very slowly!!!
The beds were awful, creaky and uncomfortable. The sofa beds are really only suitable for young children.
The hotel staff are very helpful and even though we checked out at 12, there are free towels available and also private showers to freshen up.
We shall definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bezzzandbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear guest. Despite these inconveniences, we are glad that you had a nice time in our resort. It is normal that there could be some cockroaches or little ants in climates like ours, but it is for this reason that we maintain a high level of cleaning and fumigation, and this avoid the majority of these insects from appearing. But sometimes it's harder to erradicate them
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews