We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 4 Benissa(Benissa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
49
13
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
13
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambnice poolmenuwinesterracecoursesmatchingvenueeurossummer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 7 years ago and thought we would revisit booked into a room with a spa bath and paid extra on arrival room was ready checked in room was disappointing very grubby in need of a paint job and a good clean floor surface hard to walk on . Bathroom in same condition, chose to have a spa bath that evening to find when we turned it on a load of black mould came out into the water decided to have a shower . Thought we would have lunch Sunday afternoon ordered a g and t 12 euros rip off one then looked at menu 4 starters and 4 mains on al a cart menu starters priced 24 to 28 euros same on mains so opted for set menu 45 euros. Not quite set extra if you have lamb and extra for a cheese board also they give you bread when you don't ask for it and then charge you so not a set menu . We had booked restaurant for evening dinner to find same menu so had just a main al a cart menu overpriced and limited. Booked for dinner Monday menu same so decided to cancel booking . Breakfast advertised as gourmet 11 euros disappointing we were the only ones there when we arrived lady on phone and we decided to help ourselves to the ham etc she then asked if we wanted coffee after we were eating she said would you like bacon and eggs we said to late now but maybe tomorrow. Next day at breakfast we said coffee and bacon and eggs she said no bacon only 8 guests we said forget it and saved 22 euros. On leaving I explained about the spa bath to be told you should of reported yesterday and we could of cleaned it I would not have used it even it it had been cleaned and we were still charged full price and no apology.
Won't be going back .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Just the best hotel and restaurant, in the perfect location, serving the most fantastic food - thank you.
We have been several times, one of our go-to places when in Calpe - and have taken a friend of ours (an Executive Chef) before, who on this visit, asked specifically to go again - very impressive!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sallyf923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

STUNNING PLACE - so much character
Absolutely stunning
fantastic views & location
Peaceful/Quiet retreat
Our room with terrace - wonderful
Quirky
Everything was perfect
Food 1st class
Dog friendly - wonderful walks in the woods
Freedom
Thank you

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I would describe the Casa del Maco as a restaurant with rooms as the food is the focal point but the hotel has a very friendly and relaxing vibe. The pool and garden area are lovely and a great place to spend a few hours. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and the service was very attentive without being over the top. The only negative I would say is the size of the room we had which was fine for an overnight stay but no longer. It's not an easy place to find but worth the effort.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JerseySuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed at Casa deal Maco for 4 nights in early June. We wanted a quiet and relaxing break after a hectic week with our grandchildren. What we got far exceeded our expectations. To start with the building is a delightful old property full of atmospheritic charms. The outside terrace, where we ate, with far views of Calpe surrounded by mountains, almond trees and more glorious views. Hannes along with his very friendly wife run a team of highly efficient staff. The chef, producing some of the most wonderful food we have ever tasted. The service was professional without being over fussy and nothing was too much trouble. We spent lazy days by the pool, relaxing on shaded day beds only interrupted by the gentle splash of another guest enjoying the pool. Thank you to everyone at Casa del Maco for making our stay so enjoyable and we will certainly look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nanna20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews