We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
269
219
78
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
219
78
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews umbrian countryside pastries tasty food lovely hotel nice room hotel is situated comfortable bed spectacular views terrace valley cycling wardrobe village
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Popped in to La Bastiglia for a coffee to remind ourselves of our honeymoon there twenty years ago. The spectacular view was just the same, as was the warm welcome. The coffee was good too; on the house, of course.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our cycling holiday and again at the end. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was simply furnished but was a decent size and had a good view over the Umbrian countryside and a comfortable bed. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner, sitting on the terrace with lovely views, good but inexpensive wine and very tasty food, especially the pasta course which was delicious. Breakfast was of the Continental type with a good choice of food. We were reluctant to leave but safe in the knowledge that we had a lovely hotel to return to at the end of a lot of cycling.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SandyD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This is a hotel that has seen better days. Our room had black mold in the shower and termites were eating away at the bathroom door. When we informed the front desk, we were told that "they come in from the outside." The "spa" wasn't working. This hotel has the bones to be great, but clearly the staff and the owners don't really care. If you can find another place to stay, I would do that.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Attractive hotel with comfortable rooms (we had a larger room with a shared outside area overlooking the pool and the valley). Modest rather than flash, helpful staff, decent breakfast you could take either indoors or on the terrace. Good menu and nicely presented food in the evening

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gwyneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We were only there for one night at the start of a walking trip. The entrance is down a number of steps to an open but covered terrace which also acted as the restaurant and from which opened a spacious reception area. The most memorable feature of the hotel was the food and the views, which was from a varied menu of typical Umbrian and of high quality. Thus was well served on the terrace with some spectacular views.

Our bedroom was small but adequate with safe, wardrobe, minibar and an en suite toilet and shower with hair dryer and comfortable double bed. There were plenty of power sockets but lighting was not the best. There was no lift to the bedrooms but there was air conditioning. The view from the bedroom was beautiful. Free wifi was available and fast in all areas.

The staff were friendly and attentive. There was a pool but we did not have the opportunity to experience it. If we had been spending a few days in Spello we would definitely have elected to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews