We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$815
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Booking.com
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
3
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
3
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar chef juan the resort manager trip home junior suite prior to arrival personalized service romantic dinner coconut shrimp hurricane hole st lucia zoetry uvc gm saul yam hyatt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to start? We are reasonably well traveled, all-inclusive wise. We were in Mexico the week of December 16th and at Zoetry the week of January 1st, just as a comparison, the Riu Palace Costa Mujeres vs Zoetry.

You will fly into the South, Vieux Fort. Driving across the country, first up the Atlantic coast and then across east to west through winding rainforest and mountainside villages. The drive may seem daunting at times, and the roads are not wide, but the drivers have been doing this for years and do a great job of it. Lots of beautiful things to see.

Once you arrive at Zoetry the check-in is super fast. You'll be greeted with a lemongrass cloth for your face and hands as well as a drink, both very refreshing. Time at check-in was maybe 5 minutes tops.

A cart will take you to your room. The resort is on the hillside, the vegetation is beautiful. Lots of Palm trees, 60-foot bamboo, and mango trees the size of redwoods. The ground staff works daily to keep the grounds perfect.

We were upgraded to a master suite, a room with a kitchen/living room area, and a bedroom. The bedroom is the normal size of a junior suite. We loved the room and felt spoiled, but the junior suite alone would have still been perfect. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are all different so you will be able to find your preference, all high quality. The shower has a rain-type spigot as well as a handheld, there are 2 sinks, a toilet, and a bidet. The entire space is cleaned daily, the fridge is filled, and fresh towels, etc. You won't want for anything and if you do, there is a handy tablet in the room for making requests, which we did late one night, and was satisfied within 10 minutes.

What is next, restaurants and bars. The service here is menu, it is exactly like walking into a restaurant at home with different choices at each venue. 1461 I'll describe as gourmet, the Cove is like fried foods and pizzas, and the hurricane hole is a bit of each. The food is excellent. Just to clarify.

THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT

You will always find something good to eat here, and if you have ordered something you don't like, order something else. Order it all if you want. The lunch Sushi is amazing. The Castries tomato salad app at 1461, is delicious. Breakfast is perfect. I could go on and on.

And to simplify how good the food is: We hit the gym did the hike at the resort, climbed the Gros Piton, and did plenty of walking->I still gained weight! Coco Cafe has great coffee. We love coffee and found coffee throughout the resort, including in the room, to be excellent.

Next, Drinks. Not watered down! Warning, if you go to this resort and crush 20 drinks a day as you do at a normal all-inclusive---->you will fall down :)
The drinks are excellent. The hurricane hole has the best booze but it's good everywhere.

What is next? Let's go to the beach. It's a short taxi ride away. We only walked through it on our way to the hike. It is very nice. We were happiest at the quiet pool as we went on this trip for quiet relaxation.

The resort is small and comfortably hilly. You can hike to the top of the resort on the main road, hike to the top of the opposing mounting, both offer great views. On the docks on the way to Hurricane Hole, a short walk, you will see great motor and sailing yachts over 100 feet.

Last but not least. The staff. Starting at the top, management will interact with you daily to see how things are. If you mention an issue they will make it better. We have never been to a resort before where the GM, Service and Restaurant managers touch base with you daily to ensure your stay is perfect. It's pretty much what it's like to be a celebrity. You will get personalized service at this place. Oh wait, the head chef, from Columbia, this man cares about what you eat, what all-inclusive have you been to where these people are interacting with you daily?

Some of the people that really made our trip fun:
-Thomas, making our drinks every night, great conversation.
-Renata, making sure we were happy and that our service expectations were met.
-Darcel and J, doing health and wellness, so much fun. We started the year off great because of these 2.
-Danisha, Andre, Hilda, and Sam always provided us with perfect service and informative rum tastings. These are the staff that made us feel so welcome.

We are coming back!

And Zoe at the AMR club. Even though we didn't sign a deal on the club she provided us with excellent service, ensuring our trip was perfect.

I'm sure I've missed things to mention. In the end, simply Perfect.

Room tip: Overlooking the Bay is best, the boats are amazing.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VictorWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carleen Isidore, Owner at Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear VictorWheeler,

We are grateful for you sharing such a thorough review of your visit to Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia. The level of service, culinary experience and friendly staff is what we pride ourselves on and we are glad that this translated throughout your experience. Thank you for your much appreciated feedback and we are definitely excited to see you home soon!

Warm regards,

General Manager
Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What great stay, what an amazing hotel!

We loved every second at the Zoetry resort in St. Lucia. We were warmly welcomed at the check in and as our arrival was earlier than expected, our rooms were not ready yet, but it was lunch time and we were hungry, so we had some outstanding sushi and healthy salads with delicious cocktails at the bar in the pool area. When we got there they just fished a proper sized tuna and cut it n front of the guests, which were interested observing that. I really love authentic kitchen like that! Our rooms were flawless, my room was a junior suite and my colleague had a normal sized room, but also the smaller room (no living room/kitchen) had everything you need, spacious bath room, very comfy big bed and amazing views to the bay area. For the first evening we choose to go to the rum cave, delicious cocktails, cold beers and all my favourite bar snacks, like coconut shrimp and super tasty empanadas. Never experienced such a great atmosphere in an all inclusive resort bar, in my life - good music and open till midnight We spend the following day at the pool area, two pools on different floors - one big pool attached to the pool bar and a smaller one on the lower floor. Loved the pool in the morning, during the day (due to the shape, you can still do your training while others enjoy a drink in the pool) and especially when it was absolutely quiet in the evening. We enjoyed sushi and cocktails again on our sun beds (plenty of them and always enough towels ;) On our second evening we went for dinner at the 1461 restaurant, we had to wait a bit for a table (we had no reservation) so we enjoyed another great cocktail at the bar close to the restaurant. Its a small well thought out menu and our dinner was again overwhelming. Still can’t believe that we had such a delicious evening at an all inclusive restaurant, loved it how they never give you that feeling. Also want to point out that the hotel was almost fully booked when we were there - quite impressing considering the service we received! I even went for breakfast on our last morning (normally not my time to eat) just because I was curious - breakfast is also served at the 1461, beautiful view, lovely breakfast. Thank you very much for that wonderful stay, we’ll definitely come back. Can’t say anything negative about it, if you want to enjoy yourself, accompanied with delicious food - that’s your hotel! All the staff members were charming and attentive, but my special thanks goes to Juan, I guess he is the main chef, who leads his kitchen brigade with a clear vision, created authentic delicious dishes and shows a kind of engagement on all parts, I’ve rarely experienced with a chef. You guys are amazing, keep up your wonderful work

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank christinaj503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carleen Isidore, Owner at Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christinaj503,

We thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent experience at Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia. Our team aims to exceed guests' expectations by displaying unparalleled service and warm hospitality. Your feedback will be shared, and we hope to welcome you back to our tropical oasis.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’m reading these reviews and feel wistful - how come you all had the experience I wanted to but didn’t have? Is it because I travelled solo? Maybe the hotel only treats couples well?

Prior to me checking in, I had a friend with her husband and 2 kids check out early from her week long stay - she said the food and service were appalling. I thought she was exaggerating. She wasn’t.

The lack of service - maybe to me as a solo Traveller - is at every turn. And This is from barely even being on the property! I’m out most of the day on excursions.

The staff themselves are mostly friendly. Mostly meaning they smile and say hi with warmth. But say you are waiting to be seated for breakfast, no one pays attention to you for 10 minutes or even acknowledges you’re there - it was like this everyday for the duration of the stay. Same thing once you’re seated.

Or say you place a room order, it doesn’t arrive for a good 2 hours - every single night. And the order is wrong every night that it arrives.

One night - asked for a coke. They said they were out of soda at the hotel. That was a new one.

They almost charged me twice for a room booking until I insisted that I pre paid. They forgot noting the taxi booking to airport. Good thing I double checked because by that point I knew the service was abysmal.

I would worry to bring my kid here. Or older parents. It’s one thing for me to wait for a meal, an ask - it’s another thing when you’ve got kids or elderly folks.

The property bills itself as having a kids club. It doesn’t. That’s another reason.

For an absolutely stunning view I wish the hotel itself had better service. I want it to. The hotel - formerly Capella and prior to that Discovery means rooms with wear and tear. You see it. Fine with that too because of the views. But when the food and service is so bad it’s hard to ignore.

I wonder again - was this because I’m a solo female South Asian traveler?

In true Canadian fashion, I’m sorry I had to write this review. The Saint Lucians are a warm; kind people. This property doesn’t represent that well at all.

Room tip: The door to the hotel room is glass and see through. Spa amenities only with service booking. Food menus same everyday. Rooms have wear tear
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Navigate47388704562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carleen Isidore, Owner at Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Navigate47388704562,

Thank you for choosing our property for your solo trip. We are happy that you enjoyed the stunning views of the bay and regret that the service was lacking. Your feedback is very valuable, and the necessary measures will be taken.
We are hopeful for another opportunity to host you so that you may experience the true Zoetry service.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing! We had a 7 night trip planned, got there and extended 2 more nights. The resort had been open 1 week as The Zoëtry. Beautiful. Clean. The staff, Renata, Dave, and Brenda…service, food, ect. Great personalities!!!! The UVC staff , Rochel and Karissa were our Butlers…anything you needed they were there..dinner, spa, taxi, laundry, romantic dinner, recommendations for tours, anything you needed with the help of Chester, Karan, Jamar, Dayne, and Zoe. Arlene, Vip member’s service rep.. was the Best. Anything you ask, she would find the answers to everything. We were having such a great time and wanted to stay couple days longer. She made it happen! The best VIP we have ever had.. The food was excellent. The Chef and Food manager .. every meal was excellent. Presentation of the food!!!! I know this is a long review, but the resort is quit, relaxed, amazing food, clean, very friendly staff. They all called you by 1st name from day 1. We loved it and can’t wait to go back.
Tours… the Friday night street dance was lots of fun. The mud bath tour and seeing the Pitons was a great tour.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GlobeTrotting306073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carleen Isidore, Owner at Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GlobeTrotting306073,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share such a lovely review with us. Our team thrives on surpassing guests' expectations, and we are delighted that your stay was impeccable. We are excited to welcome you home when you do return.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 5 nights in this beautiful hotel and the grounds and service were incredible! I understand that we are in the Caribbean and everything is island time, but the staff is very friendly and the food was excellent. We left the hotel for the Gros islet party Friday night and it was worth the trip to get there.
Many thanks to all the staff, especially Kaydi, Roshel, Sina, and GM Saul Nunez. I travel often and will definitely be back for a longer stay.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessicahA4783WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carleen Isidore, Owner at Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jessicahA4783WU,

Thank you for your positive contribution. We are elated that your five-night stay was incredible and what you anticipated. We are eager to receive you for a longer stay with us soon!

Warm regards,
General Manager
Zoetry Marigot Bay St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews