We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town stunner”
Review of Gelateria Berardi

Gelateria Berardi
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Description: Siamo una gelateria piccolina di Casorate Sempione. Produciamo artigianalmente giorno per giorno. Ingredienti freschi, genuini, senza coloranti e conservanti. La passione é il nostro primo ingrediente alla cima di tutte le ricette che abbiamo fatto e perfezionato nel corso degli anni. IMPORTANTE!! Creiamo gelati AL e non al GUSTO DI
Restaurant details
Description: Siamo una gelateria piccolina di Casorate Sempione. Produciamo artigianalmente giorno per giorno. Ingredienti freschi, genuini, senza coloranti e conservanti. La passione é il nostro primo ingrediente alla cima di tutte le ricette che abbiamo fatto e perfezionato nel corso degli anni. IMPORTANTE!! Creiamo gelati AL e non al GUSTO DI
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed less than a day in town and wish I’d stayed longer to enjoy the delicious gelato here. I asked the workers to give me a 2.50 cup of their top two flavors. The older man helpfully said that I could have up to three so three they were! One was pistachio, another chocolate hazelnut with plentiful whole nuts, and the last one was sort of like chocolate chip. All were creamy yet light, and a great value for three flavors. Wish I’d gone a second time to try a trio of their fruit flavors.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank trishway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

The gelato in this small town was exceptional. We love to compare gelatos on our trips and this one is quite good. It's located a very short walk from Hotel Osteria della Pista so made a great afternoon treat.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 930dmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is "just" a Gelato place, but it was the best strawberry that I have ever tasted & I wanted to recommend them. The owners speak Spanish, English, and Italian and are very cordial. I normally am not very fussy about natural ingredients, but their product is all natural fruit with no artificial additives, flavors or colors & frankly, they are GREAT! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dalerocks999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Berardi also viewed

Casorate Sempione, Province of Varese
Casorate Sempione, Province of Varese
 
Casorate Sempione, Province of Varese
Casorate Sempione, Province of Varese
 
Casorate Sempione, Province of Varese
Casorate Sempione, Province of Varese
 

Been to Gelateria Berardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing