We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zuider zee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zuider Zee Guest House
Ranked #1 of 12 Salt Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Thank you for the lovely stay and very friendly reception .
The details provided were accurate and made our stay more pleasurable
Gavin pays attention and is out to please his clientele.
We will stay with them again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ignec2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_celeste, Owner at Zuider Zee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad we will able to make your stay memorable and look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

The room was clean we got excellent service will definitely recommend place to friends and family. I look forward to staying there on my next trip. Its close enough to the beach and the mall. The view is amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 705palesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_celeste, Owner at Zuider Zee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

A very friendly reception at arrival and explanation of activities in and around Ballito and surroundings.
Reported problems solved very quickly and effectively.
Highly recommended for friends and family and future consideration.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 373johanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_celeste, Owner at Zuider Zee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your great feedback. So glad you enjoyed the stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

When we arrived we saw a big splash in the ocean of a jumping whale! The guesthouse has a beautiful view. The room has everything you need and is well equipped. The breakfast is not included in the rate but is very good! We can recommend it. The host is very helpful and has good ideas of what you can do!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewoutv367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_celeste, Owner at Zuider Zee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad when our Guests can enjoy our surrounds with us (especially the whales). We are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A big thanks to Gavin & Celeste, for the time you gave up to locate my "missing half". Your hospitality did not go unnoticed. The accommodation was affordable, clean and secure. We will be back,
Take care
Dalveen

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dalveen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_celeste, Owner at Zuider Zee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dalveen

We are so glad we could assist and that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thanks for the voucher, it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Rock
1.7 km away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
103 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ballito
106 reviews
5.8 km away
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
#3 of 7 in Ballito
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Villa Jaime
Villa Jaime
#3 of 18 in Ballito
107 reviews
0.4 km away
Petite Provence B&B
Petite Provence B&B
#3 of 12 in Salt Rock
177 reviews
1.5 km away
The Saffron House
The Saffron House
#5 of 12 in Salt Rock
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuider Zee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuider Zee Guest House

Address: 55 Fairway Drive | Near Ballito, Salt Rock 4391, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Salt Rock
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Rock
Price Range: HK$305 - HK$562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zuider Zee Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zuider Zee Guest House offers four Comfortable Private Guest rooms with en suite bathrooms, B&B or Self catering, and two Self catering Log Cabins. Enjoy the panoramic sea views overlooking the valley below and the beach of Salt Rock embracing the warm Indian Ocean. All the Rooms have their own individual character in style and decor, DSTV, Ceiling fans, fully kitted out Kitchenettes and verandas with Braai/BBQ facilities, Serviced daily , and offering home-away-from-home’ European Hospitality. WiFi Hotspot. .English and Dutch spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Zuider Zee Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing