We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zuider Zee Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Chaka's Rock Chalets(Shaka's Rock)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballito Manor(Ballito)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Zimbali Lodge(Ballito)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
68
48
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
48
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly receptionthe ownerenjoyed our staysea viewquiet cul de sacprofessional serviceleft earlyhome away from homeclose proximitygo the extra milebraai arearoom was cleana wonderful staynear futurefriends and familymain beachb b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The house was tidy and clean and everything we required was close at hand. The sound of the sea nearby can be heard and just reminds you of a sense of tranquility. The owner was most helpful and called to say we could arrive early if needed as the previous people left early.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darryll491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_celeste, Owner at Zuider Zee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed our peaceful surrounds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The owner was very friendly and help fully from the time we arrive ,the place was very nice ,we enjoyed waking at the ocean ,visiting shopping complex ,driving around the cost, keep up the good service .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moseszimbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_celeste, Owner at Zuider Zee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thanks for your great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This guest house was a pleasant discovery for us! Everything was in good condition and very clean upon our arrival. The furnishings (including the bed) were tasteful and of good quality. Our host was very professional as well as friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful view of the ocean from our front patio. We found the place easily, and it was quite peaceful. The parking appears quite secure. And to top it off, we think it was a good value for the money. We will book here again on our next trip to Ballito!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danamS5208SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_celeste, Owner at Zuider Zee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback. We will be pleased to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Everything was perfect: room very clean, with everything around to make you happy (garden, swimming pool, patio). We received useful information about the area from our host. We recommend this address.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guillaume_biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_celeste, Owner at Zuider Zee Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you. So pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Excellent host, wonderful views and birding and a very high standard of accommodation. Wayne, our host went out his way to make our trip enjoyable. Our apartment was clean, tea and coffee supplied and just generally a lovely stay. Sitting out at the pool hoping for the resident owl to visit was a highlight.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H1143CHdenised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews