We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zuider Zee Guest House
Ranked #1 of 12 Salt Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Zuider Zee. The cabin was clean and comfortable with all the amenities you may need. An unforgettable sea view! The owner is welcoming and friendly. We will highly recommend it and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HannelieVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

The house was tidy and clean and everything we required was close at hand. The sound of the sea nearby can be heard and just reminds you of a sense of tranquility. The owner was most helpful and called to say we could arrive early if needed as the previous people left early.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darryll491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The owner was very friendly and help fully from the time we arrive ,the place was very nice ,we enjoyed waking at the ocean ,visiting shopping complex ,driving around the cost, keep up the good service .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moseszimbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This guest house was a pleasant discovery for us! Everything was in good condition and very clean upon our arrival. The furnishings (including the bed) were tasteful and of good quality. Our host was very professional as well as friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful view of the ocean from our front patio. We found the place easily, and it was quite peaceful. The parking appears quite secure. And to top it off, we think it was a good value for the money. We will book here again on our next trip to Ballito!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danamS5208SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Everything was perfect: room very clean, with everything around to make you happy (garden, swimming pool, patio). We received useful information about the area from our host. We recommend this address.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guillaume_biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Rock
1.7 km away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
95 reviews
28.9 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,885 reviews
4.1 km away
Villa Jaime
Villa Jaime
#3 of 18 in Ballito
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Beach Forest Lodge
Beach Forest Lodge
#2 of 18 in Ballito
52 reviews
0.4 km away
Petite Provence B&B
Petite Provence B&B
#3 of 12 in Salt Rock
172 reviews
7.9 km away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuider Zee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuider Zee Guest House

Address: 55 Fairway Drive | Near Ballito, Salt Rock 4391, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Salt Rock
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Rock
Price Range: HK$312 - HK$578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zuider Zee Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zuider Zee Guest House offers four Comfortable Private Guest rooms with en suite bathrooms, B&B or Self catering, and two Self catering Log Cabins. Enjoy the panoramic sea views overlooking the valley below and the beach of Salt Rock embracing the warm Indian Ocean. All the Rooms have their own individual character in style and decor, DSTV, Ceiling fans, fully kitted out Kitchenettes and verandas with Braai/BBQ facilities, Serviced daily , and offering home-away-from-home’ European Hospitality. WiFi Hotspot. .English and Dutch spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zuider Zee Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing