We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Days Stay Family Vacation made perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zuider Zee Guest House
Ranked #1 of 12 Salt Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Zuiderzee and the host Celeste and Gavin where very helpful in advising which places to visit since it was our first time in Ballito. The Place was neat, the pool clean, i cannot find anything to fault the Guest House at all. I would go stay there again when visiting Durban again. (Nekhavhambe Family).

Room Tip: Clean Place, Quiet area with a Sea View, closer to the Beach. Just Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mishack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2015

The accommodation is very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The attention to detail is to be commended. Breakfast was very good. Gavin and Celeste provide friendly and helpful personal service - even to directing us around Salt Rock.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 396irwinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Excellent break away with family, Would definitely recommend Zuider Zee Guest House. We enjoyed our stay in the well equipped room, and hosts, Gavin and Celeste made it feel like we were visiting family away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The warm welcome received from Gavin and Celeste was comforting
A very helpful couple, especially in directing us around the area
The location itself is perfect for a quiet getaway
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay


  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy Lee Victo... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful guesthouse! Owners are very friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure all their guests are comfortable. The scenery is great and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosslyn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Rock
1.7 km away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
95 reviews
28.9 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,882 reviews
4.1 km away
Villa Jaime
Villa Jaime
#3 of 18 in Ballito
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Beach Forest Lodge
Beach Forest Lodge
#2 of 18 in Ballito
52 reviews
0.4 km away
Petite Provence B&B
Petite Provence B&B
#3 of 12 in Salt Rock
172 reviews
7.9 km away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuider Zee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuider Zee Guest House

Address: 55 Fairway Drive | Near Ballito, Salt Rock 4391, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Salt Rock
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Rock
Price Range: HK$312 - HK$586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zuider Zee Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zuider Zee Guest House offers four Comfortable Private Guest rooms with en suite bathrooms, B&B or Self catering, and two Self catering Log Cabins. Enjoy the panoramic sea views overlooking the valley below and the beach of Salt Rock embracing the warm Indian Ocean. All the Rooms have their own individual character in style and decor, DSTV, Ceiling fans, fully kitted out Kitchenettes and verandas with Braai/BBQ facilities, Serviced daily , and offering home-away-from-home’ European Hospitality. WiFi Hotspot. .English and Dutch spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zuider Zee Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing