We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zuider Zee Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaka's Rock Chalets(Shaka's Rock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ballito Manor(Ballito)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zimbali Lodge(Ballito)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
68
49
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
49
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly receptionthe ownerenjoyed our staysea viewquiet cul de sacprofessional serviceleft earlyhome away from homeclose proximitygo the extra milebraai arearoom was cleanone night stayperfect staynear futurefriends and familymain beach
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The accommodation is very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The attention to detail is to be commended. Breakfast was very good. Gavin and Celeste provide friendly and helpful personal service - even to directing us around Salt Rock.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 396irwinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Excellent break away with family, Would definitely recommend Zuider Zee Guest House. We enjoyed our stay in the well equipped room, and hosts, Gavin and Celeste made it feel like we were visiting family away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The warm welcome received from Gavin and Celeste was comforting
A very helpful couple, especially in directing us around the area
The location itself is perfect for a quiet getaway
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay


  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy Lee Victo... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful guesthouse! Owners are very friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure all their guests are comfortable. The scenery is great and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosslyn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Had a great time!! Family occasion ! We booked 4 units. Great setting, and Highly recommended for a small group. Units were clean and we had everything we needed. Would DEFINATELY book again. Beautiful sea views and close to Salt Rock beach. Only 20 min from King Shaka airport

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews