We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
101
46
24
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
46
24
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea facing room boutique hotel open plan floor to ceiling windows indian ocean the general manager large balcony small hotel beachfront location separate dressing room watch dolphins an iron late flight home asked how rose petals fabulous stay wedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed at the Canelands for one night only in May but also had a huge birthday function there. Everything was organized perfectly and the staff was very attentive and friendly. We could not have chosen a better venue! The view is just amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lalucciola77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanelandsBeachClub, General Manager at Canelands Beach Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and birthday function with us. We look forward to a longer return visit.
Take care Christine Macvicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely rooms with a huge deck that look right onto the beach. Excellent swimming pool (for lane swimming) but the best bit is the Indian Ocean 20 yards away. Staff are friendly and helpful, and we had a lovely visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanelandsBeachClub, General Manager at Canelands Beach Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Take care
Christine Macvicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just the one night on our way to fly out of King Shaka Airport, so we didn't experience much of the area. Hotel was quite nice though, and all the staff were really helpful and pleasant. Actually saw a pod of dolphins while we were eating breakfast! Lovely to fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Viannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanelandsBeachClub, General Manager at Canelands Beach Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful review about our beautiful Boutique Hotel directly on the beach. Next time please stay with us a little longer to experience more wonderful memories.
Take care
Christine Macvicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The hotel is pleasantly located in a built-up area, but quiet and with beautiful views over the sea from the pool, lounging area and dining rooms. Around the hotel there is every service or shopping you would need.

The rooms were excellent, but not all faced the sea.

The Dining Room, partly on the Terrace, partly inside, was well-designed and staffed by friendly and professional waiters. The kitchen area was visible to all, and showed what ever it was you had ordered being cooked, if you needed to see it.

In particular, the food was superb in taste and presentation, and the chef appeared regularly to talk to the diners.

In front of the hotel was the sea and a lovely beach, good for walking in either direction, in front of further low-rise hotels and houses. When we were there, there were lots of folks around, but there was plenty of space.

It is just 20 minutes from Durban Airport, so an ideal location to have a few days before you start your trip

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanelandsBeachClub, General Manager at Canelands Beach Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest
What a stunning review thank you. We look forward to your return visit. I will make sure to print this for all our staff to see. It is a great motivator for all of us to keep on top of our game.
Take care
Christine Macvicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Stayed here as a family last week and had the most amazing time. We had a sea room and the views were just beautiful. The staff were exceptionally friendly and always there to help. The restaurant was also brilliant and the food was delicious! Would recommend to anyone visiting the area

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are definitely worth the extra price - especially room 9
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 65charlottej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanelandsBeachClub, General Manager at Canelands Beach Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful property directly on the beach.
Take care
Christine Macvicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews