We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
574
85
32
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
85
32
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan countryside michelin star restaurant beautiful hotel la taverna executive chef stunning views luxury hotel hiking trails pool restaurant casual restaurant main building our honeymoon every request breakfast buffet is perfect tuscan vineyards and olive groves a special place
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed five nights at Costello del Nero for wife’s birthday. Hotel is located between Siena and Florence in a perfect country setting. Original building was a holiday house that dates back to 1200. The property is immaculate and the staff is wonderful. Costello del Nero is an easy drive to attractions and museums nearby as well as the country towns and villiages of Tuscany such as San Gimignano. A Michelin star restaurant is available on the property and Lorenzo may be the best bartender in Italy. His Negroni is spectacular. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tuscany.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andydyer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Good morning andydyer2015,
thank you for your kind WOW review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, GREAT staff! So impressed with everyone. Special shout out to Alberto at the front desk ( and all the others as well), Lorenzo and margarita in the bar were exceptional, Ludmilla our housekeeper and all the ladies serving breakfast made our stay excellent. We would highly recommend and would go back to this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cadywickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Good morning cadywickman,
thank you for your kind WOW review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights end of September with my husband. It was a wonderful stay and only sorry it was not longer. Everything about the hotel is just perfect; rooms, grounds, views, walks, restaurants and Spa. We didn't use the spa due to our schedule but had a tour and it looked amazing. I can't wait to return. A special mention to all the staff who are without exception excellent and friendly making the hotel so special. A particular thanks to Lorenzo in the bar, a great guy and extremely knowledgeable on wines, spirits and cocktails. Also the chambermaids who elevated their craft to a new level. I totally recommend this wonderful hotel and dream of returning again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Good morning robann2014,
thank you for your kind WOW review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

How can I communicate well about this place? Well probably images I took of course and I will but being there is a must!

The Castello is beautiful, I did not take advantage of the spa but I did enjoy the grounds immensely.
I sketched and wrote and I did this because I was so comfortable just being with the landscape.

Meals are a bit pricey here but they are a more gourmet kitchen. Aside from that everyone here is very accommodating and kind.

Enjoyed my time here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dolo1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Good morning Dolo1123,
thank you for your kind review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Was here with another couple for 3 nights- not enough as 1 day we toured Florence(their shuttle bus was a real plus) and 1 day we toured Lucca & San Gimanno so did not have a day to just stay and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and spa- we did however, have dinner at a wonderful small place in town - La Gramola was delicious!
This place was so serine and beautiful. No reason not to love it!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 397janiceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Good morning 397janiceg,
thank you for your kind review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews