We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
574
85
32
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
85
32
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan countryside michelin star restaurant beautiful hotel la taverna executive chef stunning views luxury hotel hiking trails pool restaurant casual restaurant main building our honeymoon every request breakfast buffet is perfect tuscan vineyards and olive groves a special place
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This 5 star hotel is as good as it gets. We stayed there at the end of July into the beginning. From their selection of fine wines to the staff that caters to your every need, I wish I could give them 100 stars because that's what they deserve. The spa is a must and the massage by Ana is the BEST I ever had. Can't wait for my next trip to Italy... We will return.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Good morning Franklin B,
thank you for your kind WOW review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

My daughter and I spent 4 days and 3 nights at Castello del Nero. From the moment we arrived until the time we checked out we were treated beautifully by every member of the staff. Each morning after breakfast we enjoyed coffee on the terrace which has stunning views of the countryside. We dined at both of the two excellent restaurants on the property and really enjoyed both. And the spa...incredible! We had a lovely, large room with a view of the vineyard and olive grove. The hiking trails are beautiful and serene. We rented a car in Florence and drove to the hotel which was very easy to find. Also, having a car made it easy to drive around the area and explore. We highly recommend Castello del Nero and hope to return in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnietknowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Good morning bonnietknowles,
thank you for your kind SUPER WOW review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome and the staff are beyond wonderful! If you want a relaxing, amazing place to stay in the Tuscan country side this is it. Surrounded by vineyards and olive groves it doesn’t get any better than this. You’ll need a car to get around as taxis are expensive in Tavarnelle - especially since there are only a few of them. The food was terrific too, and the view and location can’t be beat.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rfcNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Good morning rfcNewYork,
thank you for your kind WOW review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

A beautiful combination of old world italian charm and modern day amenities. In researching for this vacation I struggled to find a balance of these two and Castello del Nero nailed it. The rooms were beautiful, a,axing views and enormous bathrooms. Perfectly nice gym with everything you could need...treadmill, spin bikes, ellipticals and weights (all while overlooking vineyards). The spa facilities were also incredible. The breakfast outside was wonderful. Only quasi negatives: far more mosquitos by the pool than I would have thought. Also many more families with young kids than I had anticipated.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Good morning Brooke L,
thank you for your kind review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
Sorry for the negtive experience about mosquitos, it has been a really strange summer, very hot, we have machines to help reducing the mosquitos impact, they worked well most of the season helping to make the time outside much better
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Five days and nights at Csstello del Nero, wish we had 5 more. The staff was so welcoming when we arrived we knew we were in a special place. The grounds are magnificent, the view of their vineyards is spectacular. We took their shuttle one day to Siena and another to Florence which worked out perfectly. The other days we got to enjoy the pool which is so picturesque and the Spa with a very warm and courteous staff and therapists who are truly talented. A morning hike thru the vineyards took us to a surprise field of sunflowers that was amazing. We asked for some restaurant recommendations in near towns and all were great and a true Tuscany experience.
Special shout out to Lucas at Reception, Nicholai at La Taverna and the entire Spa Staff. Hope to return to Castello del Nero.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Good morning sharon H,
thank you for your kind SUPER WOW review, we are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us so proud for the hard work and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests Very Happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Tuscany VERY soon for a NEW stay!
Kind regards
Fabio Datteroni
Managing Director & General Manager
& All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews