We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
109
32
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
32
4
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Excellent hotel, lovely and calm close to all the great restaurants and bars. We arrived late on a flight and found a warm welcome with a car park space set aside (check in advance). The breakfast was delicious with a great indoor or outdoor space to enjoy it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Webby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

The Captain's House is a lovely old hotel right in the centre of Preveza. It's really close to the waterfront, nice bars & tavernas, so perfect for those who want a little bit of night life.

Rooms were well appointed, clean, and the shower was great. Breakfast was plentiful, and good quality. It goes without saying the staff were welcoming & really helpful.

The only downside was the noise at night - we were there on a Saturday night, so it may be an exception, but it was pretty loud up to around 2AM.

Brilliant hotel if you are a sound sleeper!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SpikusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2019

its a very nice hotel in a very good location the breakfast was good the rooms was very clean and with a lot of amenities you have as well parking place and the reception staff is very helpful generally the hotel is very nice

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jordromani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2019

First time in Preveza and everything was perfect. Very nice hotel excacly as in the photos and most importantly in the heart of the town. The staff was polite and helpful, specially the very tall guy who helped us on having the best food and sightseeing experience with his suggestions and we saved time. Beautiful city with nice bars, restaurants and everything else you'll need, 5 minutes or less by foot.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JulianW1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

So welcoming. My room was spacious and had everything I needed. The show was delightfully hot! The receptionist was welcoming with a ready smile and was able to help us with questions about the sites we wanted to see. Since this visit was one to track personal family history, this was so important.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Marciahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews