We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
59
73
30
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
73
30
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely pool nice view town sofas bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Staying for 4 days as only a few mins from Margarona boatyard. Rooms clean, comfortable, excellent air con. Good wifi. Extra pillows and blankets. Plenty of storage and fridge is a bonus. Lovely pool. Breakfast and dinner buffets excellent with good range foods. Service efficient and friendly. Reception helpful and pleasant. Great stop over if you are returning to or leaving your boat.

Room tip: We are on fourth floor. V quiet and good exercise using stairs
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review for margarona Royal Hotel.

We are very glad that your stay was pleasant and you appreciated our location and overall services. We hope to welcome you again at margarona Royal Hotel in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The hotel is in a quiet location within easy driving distance to the bars and restaurants of Preveza. However the hotel has seen better days and is in need of significant upgrading. There is no excuse for the utterly deplorable state of the carpet in our bedroom. I will not try to describe it. There was also the smell of stale smoke in the corridors. . . unpleasant! Having said this the staff were attentive and helpful. Having driven a long way, I wanted to sit rest by the pool. However, the noise of the children using the pool prevented this - staff seemed quite happy to let them play with the lifesaving apparatus that was being offered by the parents. I’m not sure of the correctness of this! Having said all this, the hotel was cheap. I do hope it can be upgraded before it deteriorates too far!

Room tip: Try to get a room that overlooks the water.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for writing a review for Margarona Royal Hotel.
It is very unfortunate that you visited our hotel before the undergoing renovation. Let us inform you that we are committed to providing high quality services in all the hotels of our group. We are doing yearly renovations where all worn items are replaced.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Margarona Royal Hotel in the future, to make you feel our unique hotel experience.

Sincerely,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic view from the rooms with seaview and from the big terrace! Delicious breakfast with lots to choose from! Nice staff! We stayed for 3 days and loved it. Some things in the hotels are a little dated but we didn’t mind. We stayed in room number 303. Good size room and bathroom. Good cleaning and fresh towels every day. The carpet needed changing though. But again: The view!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JC_Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Margarona Royal Hotel.

We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and you had a great time at our hotel. We agree, the view is a key element in visiting our hotel, as well as the good food and overall experience. Let us inform you that our carpet in in the process of being renewed.
We hope to have the chance to see you again at Margarona Royal Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

When we booked a 5 day touring excursion to Tzoumerka in the region of Epirus Greece
having as our base this Preveza hotel for the 4 nights included in our excursion I was a bit about concerned with the fact that if the hotel's standard was lower than its 3 star valuation we would have no alternative for the whole duration of our staying.What a pleasant surprise is to stay in a place where you would expect nothing but average and when departure time comes to wish that you could extend your staying.Excellent service,very good breakfast and diner,quite nice rooms,excellent location.Maybe it had to do with the fact that this time of the year is not as busy as in the summer season.However our experience is referring to the December holiday season.

Room tip: Our room was No 207 overlooking the pond
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candevoyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Margarona Royal Hotel.

We are very happy that your stay was pleasant even more as it came as a surprise, since you feared that the hotel will not be up to your standards.

Let us express our commitment to quality and assure you that we are doing our best, many yearly renovations incuded, to maintain a more than positive hotel experience for our guests.

Wehope to welcome you again at Margarona Royal in the future.

Sincerely,

Argris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This is not a bad critique of the staff who were lovely. The hotel is in an utter state though, it looks like it hasn't been touched since it opened. Very outdated, with absolutely disgustingly dirty and worn out carpets and a general musty odour everywhere. I hardly slept as I couldn't touch anything. Thankfully the bathroom was decent enough and clean (even though the towels were ancient) so I was happy to shower and get out of there.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TherealMckays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for writing a review for Margarona Royal Hotel.
It is very unfortunate that you visited our hotel before the undergoing renovation. Let us inform you that we are committed to providing high quality services in all the hotels of our group. We are doing yearly renovations where all worn items are replaced.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Margarona Royal Hotel in the future, to make you feel our unique hotel experience.

Sincerely,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews