We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
30
120
64
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
120
64
22
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019

This is a big hotel, located only few steps from the lake. The location is great we could see the summer firework from the hotel

The room had a good lake view but a bit small for 5 people not so clean and even it was a non-smoking room still could smell the smoke along the hallway from other rooms.

Japanese style dinner provided variety of food, the quality and taste was ok, the breakfast was great. The restaurant staffs were nice.

There are variety and big onsens in the hotel 2 for men and 2 for women located in different floors.

Nice place to spend with family, reasonable price, tax free shop at the hotel lobby and minimart opposite the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chanaporn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

The staff at this hotel are very helpful even thou they have limited English. When booking we asked to be picked up at the train station by the hotel shuttle and this did not happen. We caught the local bus to the hotel and there is a bus stop right outside. We did book and use the hotel shuttle back to the train station and the driver was very helpful. There are numerous cafes at the back of the hotel but not all of them were open each night. The fireworks on the lake were a highlight as well as the walking path around the lake.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Hotel provides free shuttle bus from Toya JR station to hotel. Do send email to them to secure the timing in advance . The hotel is about 20 min distance from JR station. Saves the trouble of finding ur own transport to the hotel if you don’t drive. The hotel also provides shuttle bus back to JR station.

Room is average with big window with lake view . Waiting for the night field fire work. Room is old dated , abit worn off, but to us is ok .

Dinner is good too . We ordered a family private Osen at 3000 yen.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JoyJoy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

This is a 2-star Japanese-style onsen (hot spring) hotel right on Lake Toya with stunning views of the lake, its volcanic hill-island in the middle and snow-capped mountains beyond. The hotel offers a range of accommodation including dorm-style and family rooms with shared bathrooms. The main attraction is the onsen or public baths within the hotel supplied by the natural hot springs in the area - alas, we did not venture into that since we were not sure of the protocol and there was nobody to explain. However, everybody else in the hotel was walking around in their bath kimonos so I guess they used the hotel to its maximum value.

We had booked a lake view room with proper beds (not tatami on the floor) which also had an area for floor seating and additional futons, so the room was reasonably large. There was a compact but fully functional bathroom attached (like on a cruise ship!). While the room was comfortable the lobby looked like a shabby old-style shopping centre while the corridors were long and gloomy.

Set dinner consisting multiple plates and an elaborate buffet breakfast were included in the tariff which were quite varied and delicious .

Room tip: Lake view rooms is a must.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AgeOfAquarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Visited this Hotel June 2018. After i did some research where to stay nearby Toya Lake, finally choose this Hotel. However, i didn't regret it. This place is better than expected. The nice view from our Room. The fabulous view at lake toya can be seen from our Room. At night every 8.45pm, there will be firework show in the summer season. The shows can be seen clearly from our Room that whats make our stay more memorable. Our room has a coffee machine, that can be a morning friend while see the Lake TOya View from the room.
For the Onsen, the hotel itself offer many variant place for the guest to spend time at their onsen place. The Breakfast was quite good. It offer many variety type of food although its not international buffet, however it has satisfied my taste bud. The Lychee was very delicious. It was sweet, juicy and the size is not too small. The Kaiseki Dinner was brilliant too. Because i booked for 3 rooms for 12 people, for dinner time the staff arrange a place for us to eat together. However, for smaller group of people, the dinner will be take place at their own room.
This hotel also have their own shop for those who want to buy Hokkaido snack and souvenir. At the same level as the receptionist, the hotel has small arcade game. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the receptionist who can speak chinese, however i forgot her name. The staff who serve our Dinner also friendly too. This hotel also offer shuttle service from the hotel to the Toya Station, which is can save our money for the transport.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loekito1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews