We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$290
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Sheraton.com
US$290
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$279
View deal
Trip.comUS$300
ExpediaUS$290
Hotels.comUS$290
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,719)
Filter reviews
2,719 results
Traveller rating
1,769
573
210
86
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,769
573
210
86
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea salt water bungalow deluxe room sunset dolphin cruise water sports fish private pool close to the airport half board our honeymoon male airport service charge breakfast and dinner main island boat ride beach side kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,719 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022

Just got back from a wonderful trip. Initially, reading the reviews I had apprehensions that resort will not honour my Bonvoy Plat status. But to my surprise, got an wonderful lagoon facing cottage. Appreciate the thoughtfulness of the resort to get us a room close to resturants as we travelling with two kids. We enjoyed a lot dipping in the lagoon and then in the swimming pool. Also, not to miss the morning yoga session. I also completed my PADI certification as undertaking dives in the resort lagoon is a big time saver instead of traveling by boat. Got to see Sharks, Manta rays and lot of colourful fishes. I also got opportunity to enjoy a nature walk with Mr Ali and it was very insightful on how to maintain gardens. Also, morning in the jetty area you can see all varieties of fishes from the deck as they come up during sunrise. Best part was wood fired pizzas in Anchorage bar, Latin american buffet in feast, Mexican in Kakuni Hut. Not to mention amazing Thai dishes in Ban Thai. I must thank all the staff who are always there to help you with smile. Some of the staff i have interacted and would like to put a mention Shavsaad, Birendra, Ibrahim in the resturant, Mahendra who gave us an island tour, Fiyaz, Eranga from fitness, Sangeti in Kids club, Chef Pankaj and Eka.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pushan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sergio Arias Resort Manager, Other at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Pushan S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for this wonderful feedback.

The team is delighted to see that you had a great time and managed to maximize your experience here.

We would be very happy to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Great hotel service was great overall. Very helpful staff. Hassan from Masala Hut was amazing - very helpful and always available. Muthulakshmi also was very nice to our mother and accommodated many requests.

Food is very nice in all restaurants and pool activities are great. Only complaint would be no natural reef for snorkelling on the island. So for seeing fishes you need an excursion.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sergio Arias Resort Manager, Other at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear Dev S,

Greetings from Sheraton Maldives.

We are delighted to see that you had a great time with us and hopefully we will see you again.

Warm regards,
Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

Great time in Sheraton, well behaved staff.
Fun filled water games and sports.

Masala hut - Authentic Indian food, must try.
Good gesture by staff. Thanks Laxmi and Hassan.

Overall a grt experience.!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Savithahemanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sergio Arias Resort Manager, Other at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear Savithahemanth,

Thanks for staying with us and also for this wonderful feedback.

Warm regards,
Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa for our honeymoon just recently, and we’re tremendously appreciative of our time at the resort.

To put it simply, there was not a single team member who did not greet us with a smile during our stay: regardless if we were in a restaurant, at a beach, or simply walking the grounds early in the morning - the Sheraton team is an example of top notch hospitality. Each team member took great care to check on our needs throughout the stay.

The island and grounds of the property itself were also quite impressive. Between the meticulously maintained beaches, walkways, tropical canopies and fauna, the grounds at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon created a magical environment that truly relaxed us during our holiday. The beautiful, lush canopies provided welcome shade and made for an even more comfortable guest experience while walking the property.

Some specific aspects that we would like to give credit to:

1. Masala Hut consistently provided delicious food; we enjoyed it so throughly that it was our most frequented dinner location, and we prioritized visiting Masala Hut for our last dinner before departure

2. The intentional, long term planning of coral restoration makes for a fascinating shallow water adventure. Much credit to the foresight in planting (and continuing to plant) coral structures to promote a vibrant marine environment for future guests to enjoy.

3. The well equipped gym that did not leave us wanting for anything. (My wife and I are gym rats back in the States)

4. The Spa’s design and setting created an authentic environment that stayed true to the resort’s personality, while enhancing the relaxation experience (ex: open air treatment rooms that allow guests to hear the ocean during services)

5. Well positioned hammocks and hammock chairs for enjoyment both in the sun and in the shade

Thank you to the entire team at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa for providing us with the perfect honeymoon stay!

Room tip: Choose a room facing the ocean on North side of island. If you can splurge, an overwater bungalow with plunge pool!
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheRealMatias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sergio Arias Resort Manager, Other at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear Matias,

Greetings from Sheraton Maldives.

Many thanks for staying with us and also for taking some of your time to write this wonderful comprehensive feedback.

The whole team is elated with so much compliments and it gives us a sense of "mission accomplished", until next time!

Warm regards,
Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

Ive been to many of Sheraton chain hotels across the world but this one is the worst and below all standards in terms of cleanliness and customer services staff friendliness. I am very disappointed. As if i paid to get frustrated and to kill my vibes.

Room tip: Avoid it if you want to chill and relax this is not a good place. There are many many which are better for what you will pay
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mxhra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sergio Arias Resort Manager, Other at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear Mxhra7,
Greetings from Sheraton Maldives.
Thanks for staying with us.
We regret to see that your experience wasn't up to our usual standards.
Apologies for any shortcomings.
Warm regards,
Sheraton Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews