We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ioana B

Wonderful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2024via mobile
The employees were very friendly, the food was delicious and the room was always clean. They have many activities for kids and open for suggestions.
The wellness area succeeded our expectations. There were 4-5 types of saunas, a pool for kids, massage, an area where you could read and relax or even sleep
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
0.6 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
4.0 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Vigo di Fassa
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
978
261
43
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
978
261
43
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews absolutely everything play room water slides amazing food the hotel staff recommend this hotel great location swimming pool fortuna wellness parents bathroom summer jacuzzi ski spa holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Great experience! Very good services, very nice food, helpful and friendly staff, everything is very good organized! We definitely recommend this hotel!
The spa zone is amazing, the children have a lot of activities to do, the rooms are clean and comfortable!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Loredana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

The best hotel to be with family for ski holiday. Very nice staff, excelent food, very clean.
All personal was very helpful. They have also skiing echipament. The spa area with many saunas and pool. Is the second year here and will came also next year.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank florinatoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2023

All that you need in one place! Room large and clean, we have a balcony with a view of the mountains and beautiful goats! The food was good and tasty! The wellness area is clean and has a large variety of saunas that we enjoy a lot!
A big plus and a service that help us was the buses from the hotel to take us to the slope area!
The staff from the hotel was so helpful and they help us every time we request something from them with a smile on their face. Special thanks to Radu for all his availability!

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristinamR6953JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Igor Fontana, Proprietario at Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the amazing review.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be delighted to host you again

Best regards
Hotel Fontana - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023

The rooms are very spatious and clean (we had a triple room with mounrain view). Breakfast bufet delicious and dinner buffet as well. Each day you can choose soup or pasta plus another main dish for dinner., besides the dinner buffet. The ski shuttle services offered by the hotel are great, as well as the spa for after ski. Staff is very helpfull and we fellt great. Special thanks to Radu for making us feel like at home.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Igor Fontana, Proprietario at Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2023

Dear group,
It was a pleasure to host you with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed the holiday and for this reason we hope to see you again as soon as possible.

Best regards
Hotel Fontana - La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2023 via mobile

the hotel is superb, starting from the rooms which are large, beautiful and clean, the very large bar, a very generous spa with jacuzzi and all possible saunas. Excellent food, very good staff. My opinion is that the pictures on the website do not fully show how beautiful the hotel is.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Igor Fontana, Proprietario at Family & Wellness Hotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2023

Dear family,
Thans for your superb review.
We are glad that the services met your expectations.
We are waiting for you for another holiday

Best regards
Hotel Fontana - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews