We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
72
6
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
6
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pici cacio e pepe cooking class farm house great restaurant nice pool wine tasting thermal baths each morning three nights pasta claudia wedding hilltop towns montepulciano tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, most relaxing place!!! Loved the staff . Great food along with exceptional service! Highly recommend this beautiful place!
Loved every minute! Fabulous time! Not far from places to visit and shop.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locanda_in_Tuscany, Responsabile reception at Locanda in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Ann & John,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to review your stay with us! It has been a great pleasure to have you as our Guests and I am very happy to hear you've experienced the philosophy of Locanda at 100%! I also want to thank you for the nice comments about our staff!
We are keen to welcome you back to Val d'Orcia for another beautiful holiday!

Best regards,
The Entire Staff at Locanda in Tuscany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in October and it was lovely! It's a great location, near many of Tuscany's best hilltop towns and scenery. We could hardly drive down the road without stopping to take pictures! The food was delicious - breakfast was plentiful, varied and fresh with the best croissants we have had in a long time. We had dinner in three nights and it was always deliciously prepared with imaginative takes on the pasta of day. We had one of the rooms with a valley view and I was surprised by how small the room was - from the outside it seemed much more spacious but it was slightly cramped inside. The shower, while getting some points for originality was not very practical - and the whole bathroom got very very wet each time we showered. That being said there were lovely touches, like the single serve coffee filters, and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely come back!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spcortina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locanda_in_Tuscany, Responsabile reception at Locanda in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Sandra,
We truly thank you for having taken a little bit of your time to review your stay with us and we thank you for your nice comments about it.
It is a big pleasure for us to hear that you've had a lovely experience with us and we're really glad you've enjoyed our true sense of hospitality and our menu and homemade cuisine.
Lastly, thank you for your note about the room and the shower, we always try to improve our service for our future guests.
Hoping to have you once again as our guest, we send you our best regards.

Warmest regards,
The entire staff at Locanda in Tuscany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We pick Locanda In Tuscany for our wedding venue. This past weekend was the first time we viewed the property in person and we could not be happier. The owner, staff and onsite chef are fantastic. The rooms were decorated well and the beds were very comfortable. The owner and staff went out of the way to accommodate us and we can't wait for our guests to enjoy the property, food, wine and surrounding areas.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locanda_in_Tuscany, Responsabile reception at Locanda in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear James & Alison,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to review your stay with us! It has been a great pleasure to have you as our Guests and we’re very happy you’ve liked the property and our hospitality! It has been a great pleasure to meet you in person and it will surely be to celebrate your wedding here at Locanda in Tuscany!

Warmest regards,
The entire Staff at Locanda in Tuscany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Everything from start to finish was more than we could have wanted. The location is one of the most picturesque places I've ever been, and also one of the quietest. Locanda is total relaxation and luxury. As great as they are, I'd say the photos for Locanda don't do it enough justice or show the real beauty of the place. One of those places that you really just have to see and experience. The pool, the rooms, the setting, the whole hotel just had a really great feeling and we'll be returning without a doubt. 15/20 minute drive to a lot of brilliant hilltop towns and other sites nearby, including vineyards, thermal baths and incredible tuscan countryside. Marika was more than helpful in suggesting and booking things for us.
We had a cooking class on our last of 4 days that was one of the best parts of our trip, we learned how to make the local pici pasta and sauce that we'd eaten on the first night there.
This really is one of the best places I've ever been. For the trip we had, I'm surprised the Locanda was so cheap. Thank you every one there for an amazing holiday.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RinFinTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locanda_in_Tuscany, Responsabile reception at Locanda in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Fin,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to review your stay with us! It has been a great pleasure to have you as our Guests and I am very happy to hear you've enjoyed being in this corner of heaven with us! I also want to thank you for the nice comments about our staff, in particular I'm glad you appreciated the cooking class with our Chef and the authenticity of the tuscan food experience!
I hope to welcome you back to Val d'Orcia for another beautiful holiday!

Warmest regards,
The entire staff at Locanda in Tuscany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We visited June 2016 and loved it so much we got married there this year!
The location is incredible, the food and wine delicious and nothing is too much trouble.
Claudia and Luca's team, Veronica, Marika, Gordon and the lovely chef (I sadly can't remember her name) were amazing.
For any future bride, if you want professional personal service, choose Locanda in Tuscany! I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews