We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Worth the find!”

Trattoria Al Rientro
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

SUCH good food, good prices, fantastic staff, stunning panoramic... don’t be scared by the steep decent down the dirt road! Truffles to die for!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank sumpiusaeneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

What a gem! Upon driving up we thought it was a house. I was afraid to walk up then we noticed the trip advisor sticker on the front door...WIN! Small & quaint seating, hand made fresh pasta and the local wine was fantastic. We didn’t stay long, just ate a quick late lunch but i would highly recommend stopping by if you are in the area. I had the tortellini stuffed with ricotta cheese and my husband had the spaghetti with Wild Boar served in sauce separately. The views are amazing too!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank nikkil26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a lunch there that my group of 8 determined to be the best meal we had in any restaurant in Tuscany!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We explored Tuscany from this little Podere Casella gem! The opportunity to have home cooked meals and try some of the regional specialities exceeded our expectations! We enjoyed every moment!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Lynne816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The best pasta ever!!! Home made pasta from the beginning. Excellent truffles sauce. I also had a great, soft wild pig. Very goog price quality. Very much recomendet.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Anna1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Al Rientro also viewed

Castiglione D'Orcia, Province of Siena
Castiglione D'Orcia, Province of Siena
 
Rocca d'Orcia, Province of Siena
Bagno Vignoni, Province of Siena
 
Rocca d'Orcia, Province of Siena
San Quirico d'Orcia, Province of Siena
 

Been to Trattoria Al Rientro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing