We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda del Loggiato(Bagno Vignoni)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Posta Marcucci(Bagno Vignoni)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B L'orto Delle Terme(Bagno Vignoni)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Buonaventura(Bagno Vignoni)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
258
327
85
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
327
85
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal bathsthe air conditioningother hotelsvillagespamassagepoolsdinnerdellatuscanyrenovationmontepulciano
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Bagno Vignoni is a beautiful village and it was lovely to stay here overnight and wander around in the quiet of the evening. We actually stayed in the attached B&B (Orto Della Terme) but it is owned by the hotel and you have breakfast in the hotel itself. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated and the bathroom was lovely. We even had a room with a little balcony which was a real treat. Unlike some other reviews, we had no problems with the air conditioning.

Breakfast (back in the main hotel) was delicious with a massive spread of choices and all the staff we spoke to were very helpful and friendly. The only downside (and it did impact quite heavily on the enjoyment of our stay) was that there was a VERY loud band playing outside a bar across the village which didn't finish until almost 1am. We spoke to reception about this the following morning and they told us that unfortunately this seems to be a regular thing, so I would say, do stay, but not on a Thursday night!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazy774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I want to be very fair to this hotel! It is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are fine! They are spacious very clean and service is excellent. The breakfast that is served is wonderful! The people that work there are very nice! I love everything about this hotel except the thermal baths/pools. This is the only reason why I do not give it a 5 star rating! If you are going to Bagno Vignoni for the thermal baths I would choose another. The bath was very crowded, people were constantly trying to find a seat. The big draw back is, the pools are very small and indoors. You can't actually swim you just soak. Without naming names there are two other hotels with thermal baths/pools one is very expensive but the other is not! I have stayed at the inexpensive one and I love the thermal bath, it has both indoor/outdoor and it is very spacious. You have plenty of room to soak or swim. This would have been my first choice, however, it was closed due to switching owners and renovating so we decided to stay at Albergo Le Terme. Very disappointed in that part of our trip, I unfortunately did not spend much time in the pool and that was the entire point of revisiting Bagno Vignoni. Now with that said it is a beautiful town and area to visit anytime! Also a very lovely hotel to stay if the baths/pools are not your top priority.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks over Piazza d’Acqua.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sowwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Terme A, Direttore at Albergo Le Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your holiday spent in our hotel and for your contribute, it's very important for us. Our baths are not swimming pools, this is one of the reasons why they're not so big. However every year we renew a part of the hotel thus probably we'll introduce an oudoor thermal pool in the next future. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

When we first got there, they put us in a VERY SMALL room even though we had booked a Superior Deluxe - they changed us to a larger room after our discussion with them - the dinner in the hotel was okay, not great because the service was just ok - it was relaxing to go into the thermal pool after dinner - extremely small town - we chose it because it was between Montalcino and Montepulciano, lovely towns - would probably stay in either of these towns when we return. Also, no air conditioning even though they said they had air, it just wasn't turned on yet...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosarydefilippis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Terme A, Direttore at Albergo Le Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Ms Rosary,
Thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bagno Vignoni. It' important for us to know our guests' opinion, thus thank you for your contribute.
There are 2 kind of Superior room, a smaller one with a beautiful view on the Roman thermal bath which is the one that you asked first, and a second one bigger, with an internal view and a balcony in same cases.
Based on your request we gave you the Superior with view, in other words not so big room but with a gorgeus position, as soon as you talked to us requesting a bigger room we immediately changed your accomodation with another kind of Superior room, absolutely bigger but without the view on the historical bath.
All of our rooms has air conditioner, the switch between winter and summer system was locally planned at 10am the following morning after your arrival.
We are really glad you appreciated the atmosphere you found, Bagno Vignoni is a gem, an Unesco heritage, a small village with few habitants, and millions of people crossing the town every year.
We thank you for the time you stayed at our hotel, and your effort writing this review. It's important for us to know our guests' opinion, it helps us to improve our service.
Hoping to welcome you for a next holiday we send our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The rooms were very clean and relaxing. The spa's water was wonderful. Two pools for relaxing. One is hot with higher mineral content and the other is only warm. Plus, a hot tub in the sauna. The food for breakfast was great. The dinner menu was also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank don3569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Terme A, Direttore at Albergo Le Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your days in Bagno Vignoni, we are very glad that you spent a great time here! Hoping to welcome you for a next holiday we send our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I found this hotel to be lovely. We arrived late and the owner assisted us with the check in. He spoke no English, but was a kind gentleman who treated me with courtesy and fine service. We slept well and enjoyed the room. Breakfast was lovely. The staff was kind and helpful. We did not use the thermal spa, instead explored the area, which was beautiful. It was a lovely change from the overwhelming crowds of Florence. I would go back and recommend the lovely hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Terme A, Direttore at Albergo Le Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we are glad to know that your loved your stay in our Hotel. We hope to see you for a next holiday in Bagno Vignoni.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews