We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet Cold Windy Tuesday night in May”
Review of Rau Fenh

Rau Fenh
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Nelson
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What else can you do on a Wet Cold Windy Tuesday night but order a take out? Have not been here for many years, but given the quality this time will be going back. Salt & pepper chicken wings, prawn toast, mixed meat kung po sweet & sour chicken both with fried rice. Food ready when I arrived (amazingly) tasty good sized portions & a decent food hygiene rating. Will be back again.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2021

I've been going here since I was a child and they've never let me down food is full of flavour the meat is so tender and juicy I've been to a lot of other Chinese around lancashire and not one has ever compared highly recommended you won't be disappointed

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank adamrO4937FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

The worst Chinese I’ve ever had,me and my guests was disgusted at the quality of meat tasted like boot leather,greasy unpleasant tasting and went straight in the bin.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Leemoz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

salt and pepper chicken fillet,salt and pepper king prawns,cantonese spring rolls,deep fried crispy chicken yum yum

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Been going here for at least 30 years, never had a bad meal yet! Not the cheapest but it is excellent quality and you get loads. The chips are the best. If you decide to get a mixed vegetable dish, there is every vegetable imaginable in it. Oh, and the curry is amazing and tasty

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rau Fenh also viewed

 
Burnley, Lancashire
Nelson, Lancashire
 

Been to Rau Fenh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.