We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
140
98
47
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
98
47
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seven sisters plunge pool log cabin excellent location breakfast spread food quality splendid view room service scenic beauty must visit place modern amenities special thanks heavy rain beautiful property courteous staff excellent stay the cottages
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Will make a sincere effort to describe it
Visited it on 28 jun for 2 days with our 3 year old twin daughters
Access from airport is 4.30 hrs via road with good road condition
Journey from shillong onwards is a treat for senses with car travelling through clouds and cool air and little traffic
Monsoon should actually be the go to time, if u can skip trekking and this should be the most popular time
Resort itself is at an awesome location with spectacular views of seven sisters fall
Reception and hotel staff overall well mannered and courteous
Our dew drop cottage was on first floor. Good spacious room for family with a luxurious bathroom
The private balcony gives a splendid view of Bangladesh border
Lots of clouds drifting right across the resort, some entering your room, with cool weather, which makes me wonder why this isn't the recommended travel time
They have a small kids play area and bicycles for local ride
Rain cafe is also nicely built.
Food (lunch dinner)was a big turn off. From a North Indian perspective the only thing I can say is that they ensure you won't starve from hunger. Not something to look forward to. Perhaps they should have another chef for North indians. Breakfast spread is ok
Room service and housekeeping is prompt and helpful
Overall an excellent family vacation. Will suggest to just come here for 2 days and fall in love with the weather.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Polo Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Mr. Singla,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Polo Orchid Resort, Cherrapunjee.

Thanks for sparing your valuable time to have shared such a lovely experience over the last couple of days. It's great to be recognized for the sincere services we extend to our valued guest like you. We could have definitely done better towards the delicacies to be served during lunch/ dinner. Nevertheless, we are a proud host around the exclusive natural flora and fauna.

We are constantly trying to upgrade ourselves in the wake of increasing the satisfaction level of valued guests like you. In this process, you'll find definite changes over the next few months in terms of different added services(e.g. infinity pool, spa, outdoor wedding space, activity room etc.) to take the legacy to the next level.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Orchid rooms were not upto the mark,buffet dinner and breakfast was good,location was scenic and beautiful,2mineral water of 500 ml were complimentary extra water bottle of 1 litre was charged at mrp except orchid room everything was ok

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sur1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Polo Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Polo Orchid Resort, Cherrapunjee.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken a note of your feedback and shared with the concerned departments. Necessary improvement measures will be taken to live upto our guests' expectations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority.

We are constantly trying to upgrade ourselves in the wake of increasing the satisfaction level of valued guests like you. In this process, you'll find definite changes over the next few months in terms of different added services(e.g. infinity pool, spa, outdoor wedding space, activity room etc.) to take the legacy to the next level.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Polo Orchid for 2 nights in June'18.

The staff is very warm and welcoming - I have stayed at premium properties across India but their hospitality stands out! We booked Dew Cottage but were upgraded to Log Cabin during check-in. The property was serene and well located. Rooms were overlooking valley with clouds passing through. For most parts of the day, the view and weather was breathtaking. Overall quality of the room was also excellent. View from the log cabin stole the show!! We were attended really well and all our needs were taken care of.

Another high point of our stay was food and overall restaurant experience. Breakfast was good but they could work a little more on assortment. Overall taste was great!

During dinner - we were taken good care of. Restaurant staff was very polite and warm. Particularly we were served well by Jenifer one evening and by Bijoy the next evening. Both of them were very attentive and welcoming. Very happy with the overall staff experience.

Verdict - It may come off as heavy on pocket but if budget is not a constraint, I would definitely advice to go for this property. A very comfortable stay amidst clouds' (Megh) abode (alaya).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Harsh_Vora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Polo Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Polo Orchid Resort, Cherrapunjee.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and also,It is great to hear that you have enjoyed fooding. We are happy that we are able to live upto your expectation.. Strong and positive feedback from our guests is highly motivating and helps the team perform even better.

We are constantly trying to upgrade ourselves in the wake of increasing the satisfaction level of valued guests like you. In this process, you'll find definite changes over the next few months in terms of different added services(e.g. infinity pool, spa, outdoor wedding space, activity room etc.) to take the legacy to the next level.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

It has an amazing view of seven sister falls. Resort location is very good, staff is very kind and helpful. Specially the support staff Budhi Sharma and Chef Sunny. Budhi Sharma is very courteous while serving the food and we actually enjoyed the meals there very much.
Chef Sunny makes very delicious omlett, must have it.

Room Tip: best scenic views from the resort & rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavitaS151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Polo Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Polo Orchid Resort, Cherrapunjee.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your recommendation. Strong and positive feedback from our guests is highly motivating and helps the team perform even better.

We are constantly trying to upgrade ourselves in the wake of increasing the satisfaction level of valued guests like you. In this process, you'll find definite changes over the next few months in terms of different added services(e.g. infinity pool, spa, outdoor wedding space, activity room etc.) to take the legacy to the next level.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A perfect location opposite seven sisters waterfalls. Beginning from the welcome desk to room service to restaurant service, ambience, hospitality, staff everything was great. Also thanks to Ms. Jennifer and Mr. Mitunda (forgive me if i spelled it wrong) the restaurant staff for their service. even other staff members were very friendly and cooperative. Bonfire with dinner. Though their amenity room was under renovation but then there was no point where we got bored. Only one suggestion to include few more items in menu though we did get food of our choice once that was out of their menu. Otherwise their buffet also has good items.

It was a little overpriced that's what i felt. Though i booked it from Make my trip and before a very short period of time, where prices are dynamic. Otherwise everything is good.

Would recommend to try this resort just plan well in advance. And if budget is not a constraint go for it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pranav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Polo Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Polo Orchid Resort, Cherrapunjee and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We have taken a note of your feedback and shared with the concerned departments. Necessary improvement measures will be taken to live upto our guests' expectations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority.

We are constantly trying to upgrade ourselves in the wake of increasing the satisfaction level of valued guests like you. In this process, you'll find definite changes over the next few months in terms of different added services(e.g. infinity pool, spa, outdoor wedding space, activity room etc.) to take the legacy to the next level.


We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You,
Warm Regards,
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews