We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
206
209
123
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
209
123
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meatballs four star hotel reception staff family vacation the ground floor club sandwich breakfast buffet the hotel offers sea anastasia edge euros sunbeds athens sweets greeks tavern
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022

Wonderful hotel with very professional and helpful staff. I would like to thank Anastasia and George at the spa of the hotel for their excellent services. The hotel is clean with great food and amazing beach. We will definitely visit it again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kleotriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
George Kalantzis, Guest Services / Front Office at Grecotel Filoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear kleotriant,

Good morning from Grecotel Filoxenia in Kalamata!

Thank you for sharing your impressions from your recent stay in our Resort.
We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing vacation. But we were more than happy when you mentioned about
the professionalism and efficiency of our staff. Anastasia and George have been informed about your special reference to them.

Wishing you a lovely summer ahead!

Yours truly,
Grecotel Filoxenia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

In desperate need of renovation while being really overpriced.. the room was really dirty: towels were yellow instead of white and the floor was really dirty too. Tiles were cracked in the bathroom and many common areas and the bed was damaged. All common areas were really dirty.. on the positive side location is nice and staff is friendly. Pictures on the website are really misleading, don’t trust it!!!

Room tip: Do not trust the pictures on the website they are extremely misleading…
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happiness50482344813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
George Kalantzis, Guest Services / Front Office at Grecotel Filoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear Happiness50482344813,

Greetings from Grecotel Filoxenia & Kalamata!

Thank you for writing a review based on your experience from your stay in our Resort.

It is difficult to read that your stay was not up to our standards or your expectations, and we are disappointed we were not informed on time to resolve any issues prior to your departure.
That is why we kindly ask you to contact us and provide us with more information about the room you have booked and stayed at as well as the period you stayed in Grecotel Filoxenia.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Please enjoy the rest of your summer holidays!

Yours respectfully,
Grecotel Filoxenia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Last time the place was renovated??? God knows when!!!! I think when Carter was the president in USA.
Kind and helpful staff ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
cleanness 3 1/2 ⭐️⭐️⭐️,
Food ⭐️ if you wish to go on diet on your holiday it’s the right place, the same food for lunch and dinner, 7 days a week the same thing, poor quality.
Drinks ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Prices ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ was the only real 5 star.
View and scenery ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.
I will absolutely go back to kalamata again but will choose a different accommodation and Hotel

Room tip: You can get better value for the money
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _aquadentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
George Kalantzis, Guest Services / Front Office at Grecotel Filoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear _aquadentist,

Warm Greetings from Kalamata & Grecotel Filoxenia!

Your review is well received and highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing it with the rest of TripAdvisor community.

We have noted all your comments in order to define the elements we can improve. We try hard to accommodate all needs and
cover all tastes and your feedback really help us to reach our goal.

Wishing you a great summer ahead!

Yours truly,
Grecotel Filoxenia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

1 star for the pets policy at the beach bar of the hotel.
We have visited the place every year for the last 5 years, along with our trained dog, always on a leash.
This year we were suddenly informed that dogs are not allowed on the hotel beach bar equipment... Meanwhile when the talk about Beach equipment they actually mean the floor deck on the beach
In an era when the entire Europe is becoming more n more dog friendly Grecotel in Kalamata will not accept dogs on leash on the beach.
Have to admit, that the personnel was very polite through the entire communication, still this policy belongs to the previous century.
We ve heard from other people that the rooms are poorly renovated but didn't expect the same for the Management mentality.
Next time in kalamata we will visit businesses with a dog friendly approach.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank panosb995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
George Kalantzis, Guest Services / Front Office at Grecotel Filoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Dear panosb995,

Greetings from Grecotel Filoxenia & Ipanema Bar-Restaurant!

We would like to inform you that we received your review with great surprise as the Hotel's pet policy only applies to the rooms and public areas of the Hotel. Your dog stayed with you throughout your visit as all the previous years. Our colleagues just clarified that pets are not allowed at the dining area of our Beach Bar, clearly for hygiene reasons.

Additionally, there is a specific area between the deck and the beach where there is shade and water for visitors' pets.

We believe your review is unfair for our Beach Bar and our staff which goes above and beyond to accommodate all kinds of requests.

Wishing you to enjoy your summer!

Kind regards,
Grecotel Filoxenia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Stayed here with my family on a one-day visit back in May 2018 to attend a christening. The hotel is part of a high-quality chain and offered everything one would expect. It is at the end of Kalamata beach, with direct access to the sea, the rooms are nicely decorated and the service impecable. We very much enjoyed it - probably more than any other hotel in this - not so sure if I like it so much-city.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank PeripateticJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews