We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
195
73
29
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
73
29
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main strip fig tree bay water melon complimentary fruit air con min walk special thanks ayia napa pool area bedroom apartment little things bbq night bed and breakfast clean hotel nice pool restaurants and shops cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This was our 4th time at the Lantiana. It really is a nice clean albeit basic hotel. Its ideally situated set back from the main road but also set back from the main strip. Unfortunately there was building works next door which visually was not good and workmen turned up a couple of early mornings and began clanging away. It didn't really cause us any issues but I thought I would mention it. I like the hotel and the staff as its all so laid back and relaxing. The pool can get a bit crowded but everyone are nice and friendly. Would certainly recommend this hotel. The only negative was the breakfast. The hot breakfast selection on a couple of days some items (eggs,beans and bacon) were cold....the rest however was ok. Sorry for the negative as its the first I have done for this hotel. Maybe a bit of feedback to improve may help. Thank you to the staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear david I, many thanks for sharing your great experience here on Trip Advisor! As you have been coming back to stay with us for the 4th time, we believe you have found your place in Cyprus, Protaras, Fig Tree Bay;)

We are much grateful for your good words about our convenient location, staff and for the recommendations. We also appreciate your feedback for improvements and be sure we will look into those matters.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again anytime soon.
All the best from Team Lantiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Such a lovely hotel and close to Fig Tree Bay! Staff went out their way to help with any inquiries and were all charming.
Would definitely stay in this hotel if I was to visit Protaras again! Perfect hotel to accompany a perfect holiday

Room tip: Rooms 001-0012 do not have sea/pool views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc9293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience here on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we are grateful for your kind words about our staff and location. We looking forward welcoming you here again. Best regards from Team Lantiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks from 14th July 2018. Arrived really late, checked in really quickly into room, had a fruit platter & bottles of water in the fridge which was great.
Breakfast was nice a good choice sometimes it was alittle on the cold side.
Pool & pool area was lovely & comfortable sunbeds. Was brought cold towels around the pool about lunchtime which was a wonderful treat & also water melon in the afternoons. They will take drinks orders around the pool the strawberry slush was great. Room was fine, good size looking out over carpark which was very quiet.
Perfect distance away from the beautiful fig tree bay, the water was so clear.
2 minute walk from main strip which has many lovely restaurants and bars. All in all a fab holiday.
Only little niggle was the water pressure in the shower could have been better.

Room tip: quiet by the carpark
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Ian M, many thanks for your excellent review!

We are of course very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our small extra efforts. We are also glad that you found our location convenient, close enough to the main strip of Protaras and the famous beach Fig Tree Bay, but still quiet and that you also enjoyed very much our pool area.

Regarding the water pressure we agree it is not optimal however this is an general matter for Cyprus. As a Island with long and warm Summers and little rainfall the fresh water is a precious resource which we can not spoil.

We thank you again for your good words about us and hope to see you again anytime soon!

All the best from Team Lantiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, situated so close to the main strip and fig tree bay beach, nice pool, the hotel is very clean and the rooms are spotless. The thing that stands out is the staff, every single one is friendly and helpful. If we come to Protaros again we will definitely be staying bere

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyC655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear AndyC655, many thanks for you wonderful review!

We are delighted about your nice comments about our location, pool area and cleanliness. Also it is with great pleasure to read that your stay was perfect and that you were happy with our staff as well.

We would be very happy to welcome you back to Lantiana Gardens!

Best wishes from Team Lantiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

If you are looking for a calm place, this is the perfect one.
Beautiful hotel and they have even romantic evenings with singers.
3 minutes away walking from Fig Tree.
Try his restaurant as well, the best of the best.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank josebueno12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear josebueno12, many thanks for rating us as the best hotel in Protaras!:)

We appreciate a lot your nice words about our hotel, location and restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be seeing you here again anytime soon.

All the best wishes from
Team Lantiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews