We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
7
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine enjoyed our stay password iron key hairdryer supermarket tv holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The 2 bedroom we rented was INVADED by ants, the floor was dirty,the whole place smelled like rotten eggs, cockroaches where coming out of the bathtub, we found chicken bones under the sink covered with ants,the crib we ordered was dusty,the bldg’s elevator is so dirty,to go in the bldg you have to pass by stinking garbage containers,the towels and bedsheets were smelly. DON’T GO THERE.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank krystelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We first stayed in these apartments about 10 years ago when our children still came on holiday with us. We really enjoyed our stay then and the central beachside location in Figtree bay was perfect. Having read reviews since, many of which were bad we were a bit anxious before our trip. So glad we took a chance. All apartments are privately owned so conditions must vary. Ours was furnished basically but perfectly adequately. As a couple we were rattling around in this two large bedroom, two large bathroom apartment but having the extra room and double facilities was great. As long a you are not expecting luxury and are happy with a clean and tidy environment these apartments are more than fine. I did have problems with the washing machine but a quick call to the apartment manager and it was replaced with a new one can't get better service than that. The apartment wasn't cleaned or the linens changed in the two weeks we stayed but personally I don't mind this I am fine with washing sheets and I have no problem tidying up after myself but others might. Check this sort of thing out before you book if it's an issue. The block and its pool area need a little love however. New sunbeds and umbrellas are a must as what it there is very shabby. On the plus side we often had the pool to ourselves and the beach is just through the back gate of the property if you prefer. We will definitely be booking the property again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JackieR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Once we actually found our way in through the underground car park, finding keys was a nightmare. Told they would be at the main entrance safe box, this did not exist and only by using my taxi driver as an interpreter we found that they keys were in a safe box at the door of apartment 306. Inside the apartment - no blackout curtains in bedroom and main living room consequently no privacy whatsoever from the next door property. Bare light bulbs, only six hangers between two people for a one month stay. Cooking utensils were basic to say the least, no small saucepans, chopping boards, food preparation essentials - again all very basic. The oven had no grill. The bedroom had no mirror, no chair, only net curtains and a bare light bulb. The view from the balcony was to die for - not! See picture. Balcony table was rusty, balcony was tiny and completely unwelcoming, the outsides of the windows were filthy. The pool which was an attraction to book this apartment was completely out of action for the entire 4 weeks of our booking - see pictures. The photographs of the pool area on booking.com in no way represented the condition of the totally unusable facility. We had no pre-warning from the booking agent that the pool was out of action, in fact no we had no contact from them whatsoever during our stay. On day two of our stay we did not feel at ease in this apartment due to total lack of privacy and no usable outdoor space so we took the decision to relocate to more satisfactory accommodation at an extra costs to ourselves - we have had no direct contact with the agent and have no way of recouping any of our costs.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank edwardsexton311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Mix view about here as I have mix views about Protaras too. Protaras I feel has got a little too commercialised for me now but its very good for families.
We booked these apartments with Expedia and I do believe not all apartments are the same. While talking to a couple round the pool they had lots more in theirs and sounded totally different. When you stand out side on the street looking at Pallini Court walk down the left hand side. You find a slope which you follow round, keep right go through under ground carpark and there is a door/ steps/ lift to apartments. Please note have a small torch if late as no lights till you get to the door. Keys are in a small locked box outside of your door, a email with the code should have been sent to you previous so make sure your data is on till then.
Apartment first floor is large and clean, key fob needed for electrics. Also the safe key on here do not try to use key code on the safe. Wifi good and password on wall near door. Water heater also is on the wall needs to be switched on for water. We worked all this out as no welcome pack.
Kitchen has everything you need really, were not big cookers only really used the kettle, large fridge/freezer and washing machine. There was also a toaster microwave etc This was our first stop of four and stayed four nights.
Lounge had a big comfy sofa new table and Tv stand, nice pics and a flat screen TV. This went on to a balcony with a view. The view being a carpark wall and a building works. The balcony had a small table and bright yellow plastic chairs. The apartment had been hit by Ikea and was starting to look modern but then little things made it fall back to almost tacky. Curtains too thin and when light was on you could see in. Like Ikea says throw out your chintz.
Bedroom was once again large, two wardrobes, double bed which was ok. Iron, hairdryer,safe were also in here. Ikea curtains were not the best choice and we woke with the sun which was in our room early doors. Black out blinds needed asap here. Once again very clean but the bed held a large tacky orange cover which once again made the rest look a little tacky and dated.
Bathroom large again with a lovely new sink and a horrendous bath. The shower over the bath was broken which we did report so may be ok now. It worked but didn't stay on the stand. The bath was made out of some kind of plastic that when stood on felt like you were going through it. The cyprus sun held no prisoners and a much needed shower was a little bit of a disappointment after this.
All in all this place has great potential, its spacious and clean. A few tweaks here and their and it will be great for a couple or a family of three/four if the children our small using the sofa bed. The view/Balcony far from the best but the beach is a stone throw away. The balcony did dry the clothes fast and the first time I have washed on holiday which was great as we were on a road trip.
Pool not the best I have used and did need attention to cleaning, the kids pool was empty too. These apartment hug the beach and a gate at the bottom (use swipe key card) is right on their costal path.


Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BLACKSAPPHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed 2 weeks at this place with 2 small kids.
+ its very close to beach, restaurants near, supermarket next door. Every room has its own aircon unit, 2 balconies, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen with washing machine. Wifi.
- there is no staff to communicate with, outside no lights. We had issues fingind the entrance in darknesss ( you need to go thue parking lot to find doors to each stairwell. They mentioned staff member woould visit us but we saw no one in 2 weeks. Keys you get from keylock by the door, and all communication is thrue email.
Please note that this is aparment building with owners, tenants and then sort term holiday rentals apartments, so there is no staff and no daily cleaning of the public areas like stairwells. We neve used the pool , but as many mentions the kids pool is empty. But the beach nearby is AMAZING , clear and shallow also so i dont see the point of using small pool when you have one of the best beaches in Europe is few meters.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perhe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews