We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
661
315
101
38
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
315
101
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sirena pool argo restaurant coral bar free drinking water next year sea view ayia napa private beach bunk beds pool restaurant plenty of sunbeds public areas kids club family room min walk fantastic hotel couples and families
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Just got back from cavo Maris beach hotel in protarus Cyprus what a wonderful hotel.The food was great especially the cocktails and the beer was great lol.and the thing I liked u didn’t have to fight for a sunbed cause their was plenty of them and they wasn’t all squished together so u had your own space .and the swim up bar was great to.the bar staff were all great and I like to say big shout out to Christina in the main restaurant she was very chatty.The beach has it’s own little cove which wasn’t rammed at all .and if u wanted to go into the protarus strip their is loads of bars and great restaurants to eat at if u wanted to out for the evening u can walk it in twenty to thirty minutes but if u wanted to get a taxi it’s only 6 euros.The only downside is the allclusive ends at midday which is not good if u got a late flight night home but they do give a complementary dinner and one drink but apart from that fantastic place and I will be going back soon

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Mr Paul G,

Thank you very mucg for your fantastic review after your holidays here at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in October 2018.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- Just got back from Cavo Maris beach hotel in protarus Cyprus what a wonderful hotel
-The food was great especially the cocktails and the beer was great lol
- And the thing I liked u didn’t have to fight for a sunbed cause their was plenty of them and they wasn’t all squished together so u had your own space
- The swim up bar was great too
- The bar staff were all great
- I like to say big shout out to Christina in the main restaurant she was very chatty
- The beach has it’s own little cove which wasn’t rammed at all
- Fantastic place and I will be going back soon

We noted your comments regarding All-inclusive package. INdeed it is tru it stops at 12:00 on the day of departurem however as you mentioned w do offer our guests a complimetarry lunch or dinner who arrived late on day of check-in.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel that you have great memories, and to know that you are planning to return to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel again.

All our guest suggestions are highly valued and we are taking them to consideration. We have to say thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best wishes
Cavo Maris Beach hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Having just returned from our 2nd stay at the cavos maris, again beautiful clean hotel very friendly staff paticually reception and maria our room lady. Nothing's a problem lovely repeat touches. Fantastic location. Booked again for next year

Room tip: Higher floor is best quieter don't need a pool view sunrise. We like a sunset
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharronarchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Mrs sharronarchibald,

Thank you very much indeed for your excellent feedback after your repeated visit to our Cavo Maris Beach hotel between 26/9/2018 and 2/10/2018.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- Having just returned from our 2nd stay at the cavos maris
- Again beautiful clean hotel
- Very friendly staff paticually reception and maria our room lady
- Nothing's a problem lovely repeat touches
- Fantastic location
- Booked again for next year

It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

It is particularly encouraging to receive comments that guests wish to return for another visit.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future for your 3rd visit.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the cavo maris for 10 nights, end of September/beginning of October and had a wonderful holiday.

Rooms were spotlessly clean, great sea views and free drinking water which was a nice touch.

Plenty of choice at breakfast, however, no omelette station but still lots to choose from. Evening meals were lovely with a different theme every night including an Italian, Mexican, Greek, Cypriot, around the world etc. If you are half board, you can change your meal to lunch time if you were going out for a meal in protaras in the evening.

Lots to do for little children and the entertainment was very good.

Pool/beach settings are gorgeous. It's so quiet and peaceful. The hotel is in the best location with stunning beaches. You can get the bus to protaras for €1.50 just outside the hotel or walk in 25 mins.

If you're an early bird, don't miss the sunrise!

Couldn't fault the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katie_m989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Mrs katie_m989,

Thank you very much for your excellent review after your recent stay with us i between 26/9/2018 and 6/10/2018.

We noted with pleasure your excellent comments:
- Stayed at the cavo maris for 10 nights, end of September/beginning of October and had a wonderful holiday
- Rooms were spotlessly clean
- Great sea views
- Free drinking water which was a nice touch
- Plenty of choice at breakfast
- Evening meals were lovely with a different theme every night including an Italian, Mexican, Greek, Cypriot, around the world etc
- If you are half board, you can change your meal to lunch time if you were going out for a meal in Protaras in the evening
- Lots to do for little children and the entertainment was very good
- Pool/beach settings are gorgeous
- It's so quiet and peaceful
- The hotel is in the best location with stunning beaches
- You can get the bus to protaras for €1.50 just outside the hotel or walk in 25 mins
- If you're an early bird, don't miss the sunrise!
- Couldn't fault the hotel.

We thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback and sharing it with many other hotel guests. It is very rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

We noted your comments rebarding the omlet station where your commemts been taken into a serious concideration.

It is very rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

First time staying here from Sept into October. Really nice hotel, kept spotlessly clean only a 2-min walk from two nice beaches. A half-hour walk from Fig Tree Bay and a little longer from Konnos.

The staff were excellent, helpful and welcoming. We had a great time at a really relaxing hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank therealmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Mr therealmav,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your recent stay with us in SEptember 2018.

We noted with pleasure your comments:

- First time staying here from Sept into October
- Really nice hotel
- Kept spotlessly clean
- Only a 2-min walk from two nice beaches
- A half-hour walk from Fig Tree Bay and a little longer from Konnos.
- The staff were excellent, helpful and welcoming
- We had a great time at a really relaxing hotel

Many thanks for taking your time and giving us your excellent rreview.

We are very happy to read that you had a good holiday and our Cavo Naris Beach Hotel had met your expectations.

We thank you again for your excellent feedback and we are looking forward of wecoming you back to our hotel in very near future.

Best wishes
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We have just recently returned from the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. This is our first time to this hotel and area.
The hotel was kept immaculately clean throughout, including gardens.
We were made to feel welcome by all the staff who also worked tirelessly to make sure all guests enjoyed there stay.
We had a stunning view from our sea view room.
There was plenty of choice for lunch and evening meal in the buffet resteraunt.
We ate in the all the different resteraunts within the hotel. The food and service in each one was excellent as were all the staff.
Two of the staff that stood out for us were Theodora and Olga from the Serena Pool Bar. They worked so hard looking after everyone. Always with a smile too! They are a credit to this hotel. They helped make our holiday. We thank them both for that.
We will definitely return to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel.
Thank you to ALL the staff who went out of there way to look after us and to make our stay enjoyable.

Room tip: Stunning Sea View Rooms. Choose a high floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Mr Peter M,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in September 2018.

We noted with pleasure your excellent comments:

- The hotel was kept immaculately clean throughout, including gardens
- We were made to feel welcome by all the staff who also worked tirelessly to make sure all guests enjoyed there stay
- We had a stunning view from our sea view room
- There was plenty of choice for lunch and evening meal in the buffet resteraunt
- We ate in the all the different resteraunts within the hotel
- The food and service in each one was excellent as were all the staff
- Two of the staff that stood out for us were Theodora and Olga from the Serena Pool Bar
- They worked so hard looking after everyone
- Always with a smile too!
- They are a credit to this hotel
- They helped make our holiday
- We thank them both for that
- We will definitely return to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
- Thank you to ALL the staff who went out of there way to look after us and to make our stay enjoyable.

Your comments and feed back are the greatest reward we could receive and knowing that our efforts are appreciated is of great encouragement to the whole team.

We were particularly pleased to note how much you enjoyed your recent stay and we thank you for your kind words and mentioning members of our staff who stood out for yourself, Theodora and Olga from the Serena Pool Bar.

We will definitely share your nice comments to our tem as this is one of the best ways to ensure they are doing great job.

We thank you once again and we are looking forward of welcooming you back to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel for your next holiday.

Kind regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews