We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
374
44
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
374
44
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath house lyme regis lovely little hotel air conditioning small hotel full english room was spotless fantastic hotel an evening meal high street stayed one night family room biscuits a lovely stay car park cooked breakfast charred
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We stayed in Chard for 2 nights en-route to Cornwall. Very well run hotel. Exceptionally clean, still and sparkling water in the room as well as coffee/tea/biscuits. Lovely restaurant with great food. Would recommend. A gem in Chard.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank AnnieSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We visited the Bath House Hotel for dinner on our Wedding Anniversary. The staff were friendly, the food was excellent, and the place was spotless. It was one of the best meals we have had for a long time. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. and will certainly visit again when in the area.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodin2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend as a base for exploring. Our room was excellent. There is no other way to describe it. It was quiet, clean and very well appointed. The team here did a great job., we were welcomed by the owner who was delightful and very helpful.
The bathroom was sanitised and clinically clean, it was that good!
Stay here. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room tip: Parking is in the side street next to hotel. It’s a bit twiddly to get to it, but the owner gave us clear directions when we arrived.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M99HMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights at the Bath House Hotel in Chard.....such wonderful hospitality....nothing was too much trouble.....very well looked after.....lovely, comfortable rooms....superb breakfast.....excellent value....would definitely recommend

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JAM011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Bath House Hotel. The room was comfortable and pleasant, in a relaxed atmosphere in the heart of the town. The food was something else - fantastic!! The restaurant should not be missed! Highly recommended. We'll be back

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marord2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews