We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$84
Agoda.comUS$84
Trip.comUS$84
TripadvisorUS$84
Expedia
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
111
146
60
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
146
60
23
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

This hotel was booked for us by our walk tour company, however, we would have likely booked here if we had done the booking ourselves.
The property is outside of the village on the hill over looking the village and harbor providing beautiful views and a quiet environment.

Our stay was in the off season so we could not take advantage of the swimming pool but it looked very nice. We arrived late so could not take advantage of the on-site spa but would do so if staying there again.

The room had some nice amenities such as a safe, mini-bar, bidet, bathtub and balcony with a view. The bed was more comfortable than it looked. The room was definitely in need of an update, especially the lighting and the hair dryer. Wash clothes would be a nice addition.

The hotel staff were lovely, helpful and did their level best to communicate with non-French speakers.

The restaurant food and service is nothing short of OUTSTANDING.

Room tip: End of the hall and top floor would be best choices.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. Service at the hotel was friendly and views of the balcony and pool one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Also good breakfast. Very clean and cosy and interior is a mixture of 70’s and 90’s. Banyuls is a beautiful town and we would return to hotel le Catalan when coming back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 950klaush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with friendly people. We always feel at home here. Amazing view! There isn’t better. I can’t say enough about this hotel. The restaurant is tops one should be a Michelin restaurant. I have eaten in some of the top restaurants and these chefs top them all. If you want true Banyuls and Catalan charm and hospitality this is the hotel for you.
Beautiful rooms and the staff are so friendly. They go
out of their way to help. We have been here several times and love it every time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WTATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve eaten in many Michelin 1* & a couple of 2* restaurants but this was the best dinner I have ever had - crevettes & oyster mousse, coquilles St Jacques, cheeseboard on set 4 course le menu @ 38€ plus I paid 5€ supplement to upgrade to grande marnier souffle).

Have stayed at le Catalan many times over the years & it just gets better & better!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 271geralynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked 2 nights and liked it so much that we added another.

The blue-themed ocean view, air conditioned room was cozy and comfy,tje deck and pool areas withattractive decks, but the Monday night buffet dinner, oh my!
Catalan specialties, paella,antipasti, seafood, wonderful cheeses,with pastries and Catalan cream for dessert

The wine list is a wonderful sampling of delicious, well priced Southern French wines.

Each of our dinner meals was delicious and well presented, a very good value.

All of the staff are friendly,helpful and kind.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews